We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaurarobinamenitiesfireplaceconversationlodgehiking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed there five nights. It is very rustic, with little in the way of amenities. But for the person who wants an economical and comfortable place to stay while hiking the beautiful Rockies, it is a good choice. We enjoyed a comfortable room, a relaxing chair on the balcony with a nice view of the mountains, and a comfortable lounge area to sit and read, work puzzles, or watch TV. No cell or Wi-Fi service. I sat on the back deck a few feet from a couple hummingbird feeders and watched perhaps two dozen birds swarming even around my head. In the main lodge, only a few rooms have "indoor plumbing." With other rooms, showers and toilets (two each) are down the hall. If you are looking for posh, this is not a good choice, but I definitely plan to return next year, as my family members have for several years.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkr1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The cabin we rented was clean and neat w/ a basically stocked kitchen, indoor plumbing, and both a fireplace and heater for chilly evenings. It's off the grid: no TV, cell phone service, cable, etc., but I found that to be unexpectedly relaxing and refreshing. It's a little way outside Estes Park's city amenities but still close to RMNP for hiking trails, etc. Do make sure you get a cabin away from the road as it stays busy until late at night. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Get away from the roadside, it's very busy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinalv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family and I went horseback riding at Meeker Lodge. Our guide was Wayne and he was a wonderful person who let us decide which route to take and included various historical information along the way. The trail led to Rocky Mountain National Park forest area and included some beautiful mountain views. It was nice that we didn't have others in our group other than our family and were able to stop and ask questions on the way. They are a very friendly group of people that work there and would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ally654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We rented a cabin it was very remote and quaint. There is no cell service or Wi-Fi available, you truly have to get out and enjoy nature. It forces you to appreciate the reason that you are in the national parks to begin with! I was very grateful that my teenage son ended the three day stay with, "that was awesome."
Mother nature will wake you up quite early with all of the critter noise that is around your cabin, but that was fine because it forces you to get up and enjoy the day!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank funfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My son's girlfriend volunteers with the Allenspark Fire Department and participated in the 4th of July parade. We decided to spend the night and not drive back after the Estes Park fireworks display. We chose the Meeker Park Lodge in Allenspark to avoid the high traffic of Estes Park on a holiday weekend. We chose a "deluxe room" - others are available with the bath down the hall, and there are cabins on the property as well. Guided horseback rides are offered at several different levels. It was charming, clean, quiet and absolutely delightful. When I asked if ice was available, the clerk said she would leave a bag for me in the freezer as the small store that is attached to the lodge would be closed when we returned that evening. We went for a nice hike the next morning on the Wild Basin Trail. Allenspark is 4 miles down the road, and the Rock Creek Tavern is a great little place for a cold beer on the deck. What a delight to discover such a little gem after living in Colorado all our lives!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Climbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews