We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quant, Rustic cabin for a romantic weekend getaway!”
Review of Meeker Park Lodge

Meeker Park Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allenspark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meeker Park Lodge
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We absolutely loved our little cabin at Meeker Lodge. It was perfect for me and my husband who like staying at places "off the beaten path". We visited to see RMNP and really enjoyed being close enough to the park but far enough away to avoid all the crowds and tourism in Estes.

The drive to the park is about 15 minutes. Our cabin was very quaint and rustic. Absolutely beautiful scenery! There are plenty of places to hike just minutes away from the lodge. We were not looking for luxurious but something practical and cozy! We stopped by the lodge for fresh towels. Be sure to take advantage of the free breakfast!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin that is not close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed there five nights. It is very rustic, with little in the way of amenities. But for the person who wants an economical and comfortable place to stay while hiking the beautiful Rockies, it is a good choice. We enjoyed a comfortable room, a relaxing chair on the balcony with a nice view of the mountains, and a comfortable lounge area to sit and read, work puzzles, or watch TV. No cell or Wi-Fi service. I sat on the back deck a few feet from a couple hummingbird feeders and watched perhaps two dozen birds swarming even around my head. In the main lodge, only a few rooms have "indoor plumbing." With other rooms, showers and toilets (two each) are down the hall. If you are looking for posh, this is not a good choice, but I definitely plan to return next year, as my family members have for several years.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkr1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The cabin we rented was clean and neat w/ a basically stocked kitchen, indoor plumbing, and both a fireplace and heater for chilly evenings. It's off the grid: no TV, cell phone service, cable, etc., but I found that to be unexpectedly relaxing and refreshing. It's a little way outside Estes Park's city amenities but still close to RMNP for hiking trails, etc. Do make sure you get a cabin away from the road as it stays busy until late at night. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Get away from the roadside, it's very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinalv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family and I went horseback riding at Meeker Lodge. Our guide was Wayne and he was a wonderful person who let us decide which route to take and included various historical information along the way. The trail led to Rocky Mountain National Park forest area and included some beautiful mountain views. It was nice that we didn't have others in our group other than our family and were able to stop and ask questions on the way. They are a very friendly group of people that work there and would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ally654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We rented a cabin it was very remote and quaint. There is no cell service or Wi-Fi available, you truly have to get out and enjoy nature. It forces you to appreciate the reason that you are in the national parks to begin with! I was very grateful that my teenage son ended the three day stay with, "that was awesome."
Mother nature will wake you up quite early with all of the critter noise that is around your cabin, but that was fine because it forces you to get up and enjoy the day!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank funfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allenspark
15.7 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
99 reviews
16.6 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,657 reviews
16.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
16.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
16 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meeker Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meeker Park Lodge

Address: 11733 Colorado Highway #7, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Allenspark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Allenspark
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing