We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$625
US$500
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$885
US$862
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,083/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$740
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Innsbruck(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$1,200
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
711
224
51
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
224
51
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbauhaus stylehealth clubno air conditioningrooms are hugefloor to ceiling windowsthe roaring fork riverfitness centergorgeous viewsbeautiful propertyhiking trailsparking garagehot tubshuttle servicetennis courtsfree shuttleclose to downtownsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This resort is laid out among the aspen trees, in a quiet, peaceful setting. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Some of the buildings were under construction while we were there, however, the staff was very accommodating. Unfortunately,the roads around the resort were also undergoing lots of construction, as well. It did cause some confusion and difficulty getting to the resort at times. Just an aside, there was no elevator to the second floor, which was only a problem if you have a very heavy suitcase, as I did. Also, there is no air-conditioning in the rooms because of the cool night air. They do have fans and screened windows, which are usually adequate. The first night of our stay it was warm and my husband and I both woke up, sweating. The rest of our stay was fine. Don’t expect to drive close to your room, but the golf carts are there to transport your luggage. It was a wonderful stay, but not recommended for anyone who can’t walk easily.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlegendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jlegendre,
Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort for your Aspen stay. We’re glad you enjoyed your spacious room and our peaceful, natural property. Unfortunately, the between season road construction had not been completed by your stay. I hope you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to go into town, taking the worry of traffic and parking off of your shoulders.
Yes, the unseasonably warm temperatures have caused some rooms to get warmer than others. Until recently, there wasn’t a need for air conditioning in the high country. I’m glad the rest of your stay was comfortable, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Although the exterior of the buildings look just ok, the rooms have absolutely everything you would want. ( except for AC, although I am not sure if the summers get warm enough to need it.We were visiting in May and the room got slightly stuffy early afternoon.) We loved the kitchenette with the fridge, microwave and Kerrigan machine. The desk in the bedroom served as the perfect vanity to use for makeup, using the provided mirror. TV’s in both the bedroom and living areas were nice and the room darlkening shades with easy open and close windows a plus.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the shuttle drivers, taking us to town and airport.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne' H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Lynne’ H,
Thank you for choosing Aspen Meadows Resort for your Aspen Stay. Our goal is to make our guest as comfortable as possible by providing the comforts of home in a beautiful picturesque setting. The mini kitchenette consisting of a running sink, dishes, mini refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker is a comfort many guests enjoy.
You are correct, summer in Aspen is fairly mild. Most establishments do not have air conditioning but provide window treatments to shade and opening/closing windows.
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The campus was absolutely stunning, and the staff was so helpful. I had trouble connecting to and staying connected to the internet while there. I was surprised at that given the high quality of everything else. Be prepared to use your hotspot. The food is incredible, but know that nothing is included in the price of the room. Be prepared to pay in addition. Otherwise, the views were fabulous, the venue was perfect, and everyone was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njmorerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear njmorerod,
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, our locally sourced cuisine is definitely a local favorite. I apologize for the connectivity issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, the area was experiencing connectivity issues due to a city road construction project. The Wi-Fi is now stable and operating well. We hope you will come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Resort in a campus-like setting of walking paths and modern buildings. Our room was set in a unit farthest from the reception and parking lot, on a second level, and with a balcony overlooking a beautiful meadow with the mountains beyond. We were thrilled and enjoyed the daily walks through the well maintained landscape (some may feel inconvenienced with an outside trek on an inclement day). Our "junior king" suite was spacious with a living area, pantry, large bathroom and a large bedroom - and full glass window/balcony from the living room and bedroom to the mountain. Our room was spotless, well maintained and furnished simply with modern pieces. The bed was comfortable. Assistance is provided to carry bags (by golf carts) to your room. A parking lot is hidden below the tennis courts. We could hear our neighbor's entry door slam (a closer adjustment and some silencers may help remedy that) and there was only minor inconvenience with ongoing construction. Neither of these issues detracted from the quality of our stay. We did not dine here. There is a room charge for resort amenities; and we used some, but not as much as we would have liked - because there is so much to do outside of the resort - we'll plan better next time. We thought the price of the room to be a reasonable value. We had a wonderful stay at Aspen Meadows.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Eric W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the natural setting that make our property so unique. Spring and summer in Aspen is really a time to behold, as there are so many activities to choose from and enjoy. It’s difficult to stay indoors. We’re glad you were our guest, and we hope you will be again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I was extremely familiar with Aspen Meadows before I ever stayed there. I loved it. Yes it's a wee bit outside town, yes the lobby is under construction and yes the parking is a not super convenient (but its free). For me it was easy to over-look all this because I got a great room at a reasonable rate and a great view of Aspen Mountain. The service was excellent too. And my dog and I loved the grounds and amenities including one of the greatest outdoor lap pools I've ever used. I loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DogDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear DogDoggie,
Thank you so much for staying with us! The Aspen Meadows is very pet friendly, and we are always happy when guest bring their four-legged friends for vacation. The 40 acres here are excellent for dog walking and light walks, if you’re not up for a hike. Pre /Postseason rates are usually the lowest of the year. Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews