We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel for the business traveller.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I had business for a couple of days, and then went off to explore. I was lucky enough to have a suite (230), which was a nice bonus. It was very comfortable, the bed was great. The suite made it possible to get work done during the day. There were a couple of cons...the wi-fi was terrible. Slow is not the word for it, it really needs to be updated. The restaurant, which I reviewed separately needs to have a somewhat broader menu, although I found the service to be great.

The hotel is really comfortable, and plenty of free parking.

Lastly, being a regular Marriott guest, I was given access to the concierge lounge. Full, free breakfast daily. Assorted cold breakfast, plus great oatmeal, scrambled eggs, etc.

I will leave it to you to check out the folklore about the Denver Airport, however there are no hotels "at" the airport. This hotel, and the ones clustered around it are about a 20-25 minute drive from the Denver airport. Just important to realize this.

The staff was really lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 522 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stay here often when traveling to Denver. It is a great location for access to the Univ of Colorado Hospital and even Downtown. The facility is very nice and clean and the service is great. It is great to be this close to DIA as well because it is only 15 minutes from the airport and i get settled easily before I am off to do work. There are some good restaurants near by for breakfast and dinner. I like Ted's Montana Grill which is in walking distance. They have very good food for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a solid choice for travelers. The staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was great - I had unlimited omelets made to order by the chef. You will enjoy your stay. A couple things to consider - First, get a room facing the Rockies - just beautiful. Second, I am not sure how this got an "Airport" title - it was a good 30 miles via shuttle to the hotel. Not a big deal if you plan for a 30 minute ride - no plane noise was a bonus. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the Rockies (and away from the interstate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkersandtalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a brilliant hotel for staying close to Denver Airport. The hotel is so smart and comfortable, the staff are wonderful. The bedrooms are comfortable, room service food is delicoius and so is the restaurant. We normally arrive late from the London flight, take the shuttle to the hotel and sleep well overnight. This time we got up early and feeling refreshed collected our rental car conveniently near the hotel. The hotel is in a great location for getting in or out of Denver and out and about in Colorado - it feels like home!

Room Tip: It is a Marriott - they are reliable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveshorseriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad to hear that you choose the DIA Marriott on your trips in and out of Denver. We are proud to serve you and would like to thank you for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a very nice Hotel with lots of good eating places close by.Its a little hard to find but I would gladly stay there again Does need a little work in the bathroom.The staff was very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougnnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
6.7 km away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: RM368 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing