We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax, renew your focus and balance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alachua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Health Retreat
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was my first visit to the health retreat and it couldn't have been better. The staff were amazing, very warm and caring. The made the focus of my retreat very positive. I came home feeling, relaxed, rejuvenated and ready to move forward with my life! Great vegetarian food, presented in a warm and caring environment.

Room Tip: Ask for the room by the kitchen. Great smells, all free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathy48613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The facility is very clean with warm, friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and the food healthy and adequate. The ayurvedic practice is useful for lowering and controlling stress. The location is also easy to find.

Room Tip: Room 2 downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

What a wonderful experience I had at the Retreat! Three days of rest, relaxation, yoga, and more. I was able to re-center myself. I met wonderful people and I cannot say enough about the staff. The food and accommodations were delightful. The treatments - Pure Bliss! Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was beyond satisfied with my experience at the Ayurveda Health Retreat! Richard and his staffs were very warmhearted, caring and knowledgeable, the treatments were fantastic, I felt totally relaxed in both body and mind afterward. Also, the healthy organic foods served were well-prepared and delicious. I felt that I have learned a lot throughout the retreat, and left there with more peaceful, balanced and grounded. I am looking forward to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akikoyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I will return! The love and compassion, the wellness and "rightness"! Warms my heart just thinking about you all. Nutrition, fitness, mindfullness and spirituality. Your devtion and commitment will stay with me always. Namaste

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ayurveda Health Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Health Retreat

Address: 14616 NW 140th St, Alachua, FL 32615
Region: United States > Florida > Alachua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Alachua
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open 7 days a week; you may reserve your personal Retreat at any time. You can come for a Traditional Panchakarma Retreat for up to 2 or 3 weeks, or come for a shorter R&R or Wellness Retreat. We are here to facilitate your journey to health and happiness through the sublime teachings of Yoga and Ayurveda. The Ayurveda Education Week offers an opportuntiy to immerse yourself in Yoga and Ayurveda in a nurturing enviroment. The Ayurveda Health Retreat (AHR) is one of the premier Retreats in Florida that offer traditional Ayurvedic medicine and Panchakarma treatments. The AHR was established by Richard A. Masla, Ayurvedic Practitioner, in 2001 and is located in the small historic town of Alachua, in north central Florida. The Retreat initially had only one treatment room and an office space. From these humble beginnings, it now encompasses three buildings: a beautiful yoga studio, a retreat center and a yoga ashram. Annually we serve hundreds of guests who visit us from all over the world. We are a group of dedicated health professionals who have created an authentic Ayurvedic retreat offering traditional Kerala Ayurvedic therapies. We have 3 Ayurvedic Practitioners, a psychologist, massage therapists, Reiki healers, and yoga & meditation teachers. Richard Masla, our Ayurvedic Practitioner, studied traditional Ayurveda under Dr. Vasant Lad, Dr. Pankaj Naram and Dr. Syama. Richard has mastered the ancient art of Kerala Ayurvedic Panchakarma and has trained all the massage therapists. We're here to accommodate you, whether you need a weekend refresher or a full 21-day retreat. We look forward to being of service! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ayurveda Health Retreat Hotel Alachua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing