We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
81
106
134
136
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
106
134
136
194
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Place is scary looking place, took a while to find it All the signs were removed. Very run down thought it was abandoned. Pictures on the internet when I booked looked nice and were probably taken when it was Howard Johnsons a few years ago. Walked into the lobby which was dark and scary as well and cancelled the reservation. My family and I didn’t feel safe to stay. Booked at a neighbor hotel instead.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
30  Thank Trip1012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you felt prompted to leave us early. Guest safety and security is our foremost priority and we would love to demonstrate that to you along with our positive changes in the future. Please consider us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Travelling from Puerto Rico with 2 high school basketball teams and their parents for weekend sports event. Had made early check-in arrangements with mgmt. at time of reservation (flights have been difficult to book since Hurricane María, even more so if we're picky with the arrival time). Current mgmt. did not honor this agreement nor did they make any sort of arrangement to receive us after we called to confirm the day before our trip and acted like it was a surprise when we arrived at 6am. Night staff greeted us nicely and let us store our luggage while we went for breakfast, assuring us the maintenance staff would start preparing our rooms early and we should have at least some of our rooms by 9am. Back from breakfast, we were greeted rudely by the day staff, impatiently telling us our rooms were not ready and would not be ready. By this point our students, parents, and staff had not slept for 26 hrs. At 11:30am we were given 10 out of our 18 room keys, which we handed out those in our group in most need (older adults and players who needed rest). When we started hearing the conditions of these rooms (undressed mattresses with springs exposed, cracked sink, stained carpets, leaky bathtub, dirty dresser) we had enough. Even after patiently waiting all that time, we could not let our group stay under these conditions. We must have called more than 10 hotels looking for enough space for our group. Every single person who I talked to was 1,000 times more sympathetic with our situation than any one at Altamonte Hotel & Suites. A woman from Sales at Marriot felt so bad they couldn't accommodate us she kept my info and called me back with the info from another hotel in the area that might have space. Thankfully we were able to transfer to the Hampton Inn and were treated so incredibly well we could wipe away those awful hours at the Altamonte Hotel & Suites and actually enjoy our trip.

Room tip: Do not stay
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
35  Thank GiselleM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Giselle,
We are disappointed to hear we were unable to meet your expectations in accommodations and hospitality. Your experience is not typical of the high standards we set to achieve and will be passed along to our team to prevent this from happening again. Maintenance has been notified of the issues you have highlighted. We hope that the rest of your travels were a more pleasant experience. Our team is certain a better experience can be delivered and we hope you will allow us another chance to demonstrate our capabilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This sorry excuse for a hotel was an abomination. The facilities were dated, in disrepair and shabby. The cleaning service is a joke. My family stayed for 3 nights, but our room was only provided cleaning service once. After the first and only cleaning my room the staff left only one clean bath towel for two people, nothing else. The second day, the cleaning service didn’t bother to come at all. Management was as inattentive as the cleaning staff, Most disturbing of all, however, were the seedy characters hanging out around the courtyard pool who appeared to be up to no good. Did not feel safe or kosher.

Simply put, whatever you do NEVER EVER EVER stay at this dump!

Date of stay: February 2018
38  Thank Smanzane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

First, we truly apologize for any concerns about the cleanliness and upkeep of our property. In addition, we're sorry you felt our staff could have done a better job addressing your concerns while you were here. We'll pass your feedback along to the housekeeping and management staff. We're also sorry you felt uncomfortable around some of our other guests and will consider how we can improve this in the future. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you the clean, safe accommodations you seek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

When arriving to the hotel I thought it was sketchy.But after being by Antoine at the front desk who was very friendly and personable changed my presumption of the hotel. There we no luggage carts and Antoine made sure I got one he made my stay great.The hotel is under renovations but thanks to him and my stay went great other staff were attentive as well Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank Myrta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Myrta,
We're delighted to know you experienced our attentive staff doing what they do best; providing top-notch customer service. We'll be sure to share your accolades with Antoine! You are correct in noticing our renovations and hope you will return to Altamonte Hotel & Suites to experience all the improvements we are implementing. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This hotel was Howard Johnson. New mgt. ruined it. Room had ditry stained carpet. Changed price after reservation was confirmed. Rude clerks at main desk. Ironing board but iron removed from room. Bad experience!!

Room tip: The hotel changed mgt. They removed the hair dryers, one hand towel for 2 people. Rude clerk. Bad experience.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank maidele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Maidele,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to read that you did not find your stay with us to be up to your expectations. All of our guests deserve the utmost in service and we are saddened to have fallen short. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding your reservation and for our insufficient professionalism. Your review will be invaluable for us as we work to improve. Please consider us for a future stay so that we can demonstrate our positive changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews