We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Super.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in or by the heated pool on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in or by the heated pool on the water
View from the house to Anna Maria sound in the evening Enjoy lunches and dinners on the deck near the water and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Relax in or by the heated pool on the water
View from the house to Anna Maria sound in the evening
Enjoy lunches and dinners on the deck near the water and pool
Rest in the shade witha breeze from the water
take the 2 seater kayak out to the open water
Beach House on Anna Maria's only natural spring fed canal
View towards the end of canal
Enjoy a dip in the pool
Front of the house 2 parking spots and space for a boat trailer
Living room
Entrance
Enjoy a sundowner at the gas fire pit when it cools off
Stainless steel appliances and granite countertop Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room view to teh pool and water
Master BR king
2 BR queen
Bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
We provide a beach cart with towels , chairs, umbrella etc
Walk to this beach in 2 minutes
Beach 2 minutes away
Our neighborhood heron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevecogg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely Super.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of May 2017 after spending 10 days in Orlando. We were met at the property (even though we were a little late) and it was beautifully presented. The house is completely stocked with everything you could need from 4k TV to cheese grater and everything in-between. The utility room quickly took care of the 10 days of laundry we had built up back in Orlando and we were able to relax immediately. The publix and walgreens supermarkets were a 5 minute drive away and the beach a few minutes walk. We used the trolley a few times, it stops right at the end of the street and its brilliant at getting you to some of the nicer restaurants like the sandbar so you can enjoy a few drinks and not worry about getting home.
We had groups of manatees playing off the deck for several hours for many days, one day I took out the 2 man canoe and one of them came right up to me to say hello...I literally stroked it on the nose!
We had one issue whilst away with a door not locking properly. Within an hour of emailing the owner, Mathias, he had a couple of maintenance guys on scene and it was fixed in 10 minutes. Truly great service and a lovely property, ...would have no hesitation recommending to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristal10...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Super Location, Everything You Need.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect. Walk 2 blocks to beach. Supermarket, drug store, bank, restaurants, salon, spa, less than 5 min. away. Many choices to dine/shop 3-10 min drive. The home is very clean and the beds are super-comfortable. The pool is a bit small but suited our needs. The kitchen is well-equipped, the linens are good quality & plentiful. There are kayaks to use. Also beach toys and a wagon all in good shape for a trip to the beach. The washer/dryer are new. The wildlife, birds and manatees along the canal are a joy to behold. My only complaint is that the pool guys arrived 4 times in 2 days wanting to add chemicals to the pool which would have made it unsafe to swim for 24-48 hours. Luckily we were home to request they not to do this as it would have ruined our awesome swim time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Glad you had a great time and appreciate all the amenities. In regards to the pool service. It's Florida and our experienced and top notch pool service company ensures the pool meets all health standards and that includes maintaining chemical levels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“its all about the outside”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at blue heron, the house is beautifully furnished, but main thing about this property is outside. The dock with fishing and the kayaks for kayaking in the end of the garden camel, plus the fire pit for chilly evenings, make this a wonderful place to stay. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: Small third bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kindredth...
viroqua
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this home has everything for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just what our family needed for a relaxing vacation. We loved the swimming pool and that you could kayak a few hundred feet and view the manatees on the canal right from the house. Lots of great bird watching and minutes from the most beautiful white sand beaches. A fun stay that we would gladly repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having kayaks available
Liked least: couldn't plug coffee maker and toaster into same outlet without blowing a breaker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishgirl...
florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly Lovely!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This canal home (just houses away from the bay) is lovely and well appointed. Our landlords, Mathias and Carren, met us at the home at check-in and showed us everything which was a big help. The floor plan is open and you can see to the water as soon as you walk in the door. The beds were very comfortable (and that means SO MUCH to me) and the rooms spacious and so pretty. There is a fire-pit for chilly evenings (which we had almost every night this January 9 - 16th 2016), kayaks for exploring and a solar heated pool. Really, everything you would need in an updated and lovely package. Thank you to Mathias and Carren!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: turning left out of the area the house is located
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing