We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Apopka)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
401
91
32
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
91
32
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast arearoom was cleanhighly recommend this hotelwould stay againenjoyed my staybusiness tripinnslobbyweddingpillowscleanlinesssofaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the area.we were greeted immediately by the clerk at the front desk....I gave my name and confirmation number and were treated to a bottle of cold water and room keys...the studio king was huge....spotless...nice size bathroom with plenty of towels and hot water.The unit had a small kitchenette with sink..microwave..and a small refrigerator which stayed cold...the living space had a desk..chair..and sofa...the bed was a king and very very comfortable although the pillows were too soft for our liking..no big deal...The air conditioning worked great...it had an option to run continually or cycle on and off using the thermostat setting...the free breakfast was very good...top notch service and cleanliness....best hampton Inn we have ever stayed at...highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: had a corner suite facing pool...nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glnde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirin k, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

YESSS!!!! Wonderful to hear all your detailed nice comments about our service. It is very exciting that we could make your stay happy and enjoyable. Our staff would be pleased by your very inspiring compliments! To provide you with an excellent service is our goal, and your feedback gives us another great opportunity to enhance our service excellence. It is our very great pleasure to accommodate you, and we indeed looking forward to seeing you back soon so that we can accommodate you with another excellent stay;-).

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

i have stayed twice, the room, staff, and environment was nice. i really like the ocean decor that can be found as you walk in. I have never been in the pool but it doe look nice. breakfast is simple but yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brignne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirin k, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Yes!!! Great to hear that you love our decoration and space!! We are very excited that we could bring a smile to a valuable guest's face such as yourself. We are very happy that we could be a family away from home for you and your family. It is our great pleasure to accommodate you again, and we will make sure to provide you with a much more excellent service as we can. We are happily looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Weekend trip with Mom to the Antique Market in Mount Dora. This nice hotel was conveniently located about 30 minutes south from Mount Dora and close to I-4 nearby Wekiwa Springs. The hotel and room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast delicious (varity of food and drinks).
The location is on a main road, but far enough in that you can't hear the traffic. The grounds were clean too. Overall, a good experience and would return to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PamKitty918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirin k, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Awesome to hear that!!! Thank you very much for all those detailed and sweet compliments. Your compliments are not only fulfilling, but also motivating.We are truly excited and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you soon, and we will make sure to provide you with another wonderful experience.
Once again, we do really appreciate your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

Best Regards,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The handicap room was quite a ways from the elevator, but the staff helped me with my bags. The handicap bathroom only had a tub and the showerhead was too high to reach. Sink was also too high and mirror in bathroom was impossible to use. I would recommend this room to anyone not requiring a wheelchair.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank radolini63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirin k, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Ahhh! We are truly sorry we could not meet your expectation with regard to the room as we should have. Next time, please let us know about your arrival date so we can accommodate you with a right convenient room that is just right for you. Please give us also your reservation detail as well so we can look it up what type of accessible room you had. Once again, I appreciate your concern and grateful that you reached us about it. Our staff strives their best to provide the most convenient stay as possible for our loyal guests such as yourself. We are looking forward to seeing you again so we can provide you with the best amenity to the best of our abilities.

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We predominently stay at Hampton Inns. It just meets our lifestyle. This review is tough. The staff from check in to check out were just wonderful. And the roomis just like most every Hampton Inn, clean and cofortable. The first night we were greeted with someone working on a motorcycle at 3-5 am in the morning. They repeatedly started and reved a cycle without a muffler in the back parking lot. Not conducive for sleep, but not Hampton's fault. The other problem was a thermostat that swang temperature wildly! From hot and sweaty to frigid about every two hours, all the while set at 72 degrees. Finally the breakfast was terrible! Cold eggs, lousy coffee, and grey sausage. I don't expect gourmet food, but this is rediculous! Stayed 3 nights. Went to the Chick fil A this was SO BAD!

Room Tip: Furthest away from highway. Not room 510!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank russellp117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTON INN A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Apopka/Orlando.
we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as per your expectation and thank you for bringing your breakfast experience in our knowledge. we will look into this mater.

We truly appreciate your business and we value your feedback.
hope to serve you better in your next trip.

If you have any questions or any additional comments, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews