We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
154
27
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
27
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapphire villa water taxi ambergris caye romantic beach golf cart belize city grocery store sea weed beans and rice fish order groceries rojo bar air conditioning dirt road in town the property manager an amazing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

La Perla is a gorgeous property north of San Pedro. Yes, it is a distance from town and the concrete road only goes partway, but to us that was part of the overall island experience. We stayed in Sapphire and it was well appointed, especially the kitchen. Sitting in the mornings on the deck, facing the ocean palms rustling in the breeze , herons and pelicans flying past , the picturesque dock off to the side having coffee in the morning was awesome. All the staff there are so friendly, it was almost like family. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant, especially Mr. Felix. There are several options to walk to food, which we did a few times, but we also enjoyed eating easy meals at home enjoying the view. The pool was great too and never crowded while we were there. A breeze blew every day & we had no bug issues. A washer / dryer is available, which I think is a great plus. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at La Perla Del Caribe - Villa Sapphire. We are are happy you were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean from your private deck and that you were able to try some of the fine restaurants near the property. We are happy to be able to offer a fully stocked kitchen for guests who would like to cook during their stay or have a private chef come in. Our staff is happy to accommodate the needs of our guests and we will share your review with Mr. Felix. We look forward to your next visit to La Perla Del Caribe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We traveled with our family, friends and kids and this was a really nice property to stay at. It was very private and didn’t feel over crowded. I highly recommend it if you are travelling with a large group, especially with children.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patelg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your review of La Perla Del Caribe. Our private villas and large property offer a great gathering place for family and friends with plenty of space to spread out and feel like you have the island to yourself. We hope you are able to come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We loved La Perla Del Carbie! This was our families second time to Ambergris Caye and we will for sure be back again next year. Everyone at La Perla was so welcoming and really went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect! I truly can not say enough great things about this property.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrigrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay at La Perla Del Caribe. Our staff appreciate all of our guests and we will share your review with them. We hope you can come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Our party of four stayed in Villa Sapphire for 5 nights after spending a week in Central Belize doing some mission work. We were looking for a quiet peaceful place to relax and regroup. We loved our villa and the people at La Perla were very nice and helpful. We do wish it had a bar or some kind of restaurant but several restaurants are nearby. We walked and ride our golf cart. Don’t miss the Truck Stop! And be prepared for bumpy roads! Was a great place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harsky292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your comments about your time spent in Villa Sapphire at La Perla Del Caribe. We are glad you were able to relax and regroup at our peaceful, beachfront property and enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants we have nearby like the Truck Stop. We hope you are able to come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were a group of 8 adults who stayed in the Amethyst Villa in January. The house was perfect, the grounds were beautiful and the staff were all so nice. Definitely rent a golf cart or 2. Can’t wait to return someday!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdwingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review of La Perla Del Caribe- Villa Amethyst! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful beach front property. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews