We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Josh H
Our New Annual Vacation Spot!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2021via mobile
My girlfriend and I visited PUR Boutique Cabanas in San Pedro in May of 2021. This was our first vacation together and our first time traveling to Belize. Any expectations we may have had for our trip were not just exceeded, but blown away, thanks to our decision to go with PUR! Everything about our time there was awesome. The room was beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything we needed. The pool was the perfect size and I absolutely loved the swim up bar seats. Each room comes with a deck, a couple padded chairs, and a hammock, which was a nice touch. They have free bicycles you can take whenever you want, and golf carts you can rent for very reasonable prices. Ours even had Bluetooth so we could play music as we cruised through San Pedro, which is very close to PUR. There are great bars and restaurants within walking distance, be it catching an outdoor movie and some drinks at Truck Stop, watching some live music at Croc’s, or enjoying a wonderful meal over the water at Rum Dog. However, you will want to make sure to take the opportunity to eat at PUR whenever you can, because the food there is fantastic! I had the best French Toast of my life there the last day, they’re fruit bowl is always beautiful and fresh, and they have the biggest burritos I’ve ever seen in my entire life. Also, they had fresh squeezed watermelon juice which was particularly good.

While all of the things I just listed are wonderful and definitely worth the money, one thing I can’t put a price tag on is how incredible every single member of the staff was. They are what took this vacation from amazing to better than we could have ever expected. All of them, James, Flor, Nelson, Lucy, Javier, Hillary, Vianey, all of the kitchen staff, security guys, and all of the maid staff, every single one of them took amazing care of us. They are all incredibly nice, warm, welcoming and always quick to offer any advice or recommendations you may ask for. If I had to pick one thing, above all else, that would keep us as a repeat customer, I wouldn’t even need to think about it: it’s the staff. I only hope they are all still there when we go back, which we definitely will.

10/10 Would Highly Recommend
Date of stay: May 2021
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 977
RM 954
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 977
1.2 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 767
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,428
RM 1,387
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,428
3.5 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,670
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,436
RM 2,091
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,436
2.3 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 627
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,385
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,385
5.7 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 656
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 656
6.3 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 332
  • Priceline
2.1 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 857
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,039
2.9 km from PUR Boutique Cabanas
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
360
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
360
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar tacos burrito swim up bar secret beach portions are huge build your own truck stop stuffed fry jack golf cart place to stay ambergris caye great drinks banana pancakes complimentary bikes perfect stay treated like family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We recently stayed at Pur for 4 nights while on vacation. I can't say enough positive things about our stay. The food was excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were perfect!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ndsmith1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Hello,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review - it means the world to us! It was also great having you as our guest, thanks for being easy and very nice! Our staff is amazing, they make sure everyone is well taken care of.

Please come be our guests in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

This is was our 3rd time staying at PUR Boutique Cabanas and 5th time Visiting Ambergris Caye and they just do it right. We Love Everything about it.
It feels like home!
Best People! Best Food! Best Experience!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggrip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Hi Judy,

It was great having you back and we definitely enjoyed your company! Please be our guests on your next visit, can't wait!

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

From the moment we arrived the amazing front office staff (Ian, Hillary, Jenny and Vianey) made us feel very comfortable as they offered our welcome drink and checked us in by the pool and then showed us around the intimate and pristine property. We spent 9 nights at PUR and loved every moment of it. The rest of the staff (Lucy, Flor, James, Javier and Nelson) were also incredible and a special shout out to Josh for helping us out when my husband had a biking accident. He was terrific! The 6 well-appointed cabanas were a perfect size with a spacious bathroom (double vanity sinks) and great A/C plus a lovely deck for lounging. The food portions are enormous and the cocktails are delicious. We could have stayed even longer. After seeing other properties on Ambergris Caye we loved the family feel of PUR and great location just outside of bustling San Pedro town. There are a few bars and restaurants in walking distance (we went to Croc's 3 times and loved breakfast at Marbucks coffee shop down the back street ) and we were always happy to get "home" after a bust day of diving with Belize Dive Services just a short walk from PUR. Keep in mind if you want to be beachfront or near a pretty beach this is not the place for you but that did matter to us. They offer bikes and golf carts to go exploring the island and visiting Secret Beach which is highly recommended. Thank you PUR Boutique Cabanas for starting off our first vacation in Belize so well. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Compass155227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Hi Dana and Ansis,

It was a pleasure having you and we are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us! We know for sure you enjoy your 9 night stay and got to enjoy the best of best service from our team! We can't be more proud of our team and know they do their absolute best to make our guests happy!! Thank you for mentioning their names - it means to world to us!! We also thank you for checking out our neighborhood and great spots around the area, they are really nice place! Glad you loved it!

Take care and we hope you are able to visit us in the future! Until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

PUR is exactly what I needed as an adult traveling. PUR is an adult only (18+ YO) boutique with fantastic food, top shelf drinks and a completely relaxing environment.
I love that PUR offers a very manageable menu focusing on just a few items. This helps make the decision-making process easy (especially if you're hangry) 🤣
There's more on their drink menu than food 😎. Speaking of which, they offer traditional cocktails, spirits, liquors, etc. They also offer some local drinks 🍸 that were fun to try. The Purple Haze and Mango-Rita were very good. The swin up bar is a nice touch...you feel like you're at a nice resort without being at a nice resort. For me, I like that. PUR is a fun, relaxing atmosphere where you can get away from the hustle.

Room tip: Go to relax, get away from the hustle.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nine2-5traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Thank you so Much for the great review!! It was great having you enjoying the great and amazing service at our property! We love having Fun visitors and you were a great one! Please come back soon as our staff would be happy to host you again and we'll make sure you are satisfied with the food and drinks!

Take care and until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We were amazed at the service, food, and the rooms! The bartender Nelson, along with James, Ian, and the others made this such a personal experience. The attitude and happy response to each question was wonderful. I was so impressed with the food as well - wonderful Tacos and Shrimp Salad. Our room was clean and very cool inside, never warm. I have never felt so welcome to a small resort. Thank you Nelson for your personal touch to our daily mornings! It is the simple things that make a vacation complete.

Room tip: Rooms by the pool are great, and actually quiet.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grifbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Hello,

Thank you for such amazing 5 star review! Our team really works hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience in Paradise! They are all fun to hang out with and will provide the best of best services to make sure you have a memorable one! They are so happy your remembered to mention their names, please come back and be our guests in the near future!
Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews