We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
RM 2,091
RM 2,091
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Whitney S
Amazing accommodation steps away from the best of San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
What a gorgeous resort! We had a spacious suite / wrap around balcony overlooking the water. The bed was extremely comfortable (had the best night's sleep ever!) and the AC / fans throughout made sure we stayed cool even during the hottest parts of the day. Free happy hour poolside daily, plus easy access to rent golf carts to tour about the Caye. Great location, very easy access to the best bars and restaurants in San Pedro as well as dockside pickup for any boat activities. The staff was also amazing and took care of every request - very easy to communicate via Whatsapp with any questions or requests. Would 100% recommend and stay here again!
Date of stay: February 2024
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 2,674
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,674
2.4 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 789
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 977
RM 954
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.5 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 628
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,385
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,039
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,039
0.7 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,531
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
8.0 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,428
RM 1,391
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,428
5.8 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 656
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.5 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 332
  • eDreams
0.2 km from The Phoenix Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
1,314
47
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
47
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red ginger chocolate tasting in town ambergris caye golf cart full kitchen front desk staff washer and dryer dinner reservations pool bar onsite restaurant bedroom suite huge balcony filtered water belize city tropic air yoga classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Beautifully appointed, spacious resort right in the middle of town. The luxurious suite was complete with a full kitchen (including a Kuerig & bottled water), washer/dryer and jaccuzzi tub. We were welcomed with a cool towel and a drink as we arrived. The staff bends over backward to make sure that your trip is everything that you want; whether it is filling your days with on-site activities (we did the chocolate tasting), outside activies (we did Hol Chan, Shark-Ray Ally, and an Day excursion) or just relaxing with an Amigo freeze by the pool all day! The staff will gladly book any excursions, restaurant reservations and golf carts for you. The resort had no problems with our group of 9 couples even though it is a small resort. Our room on the 3rd floor of the B building had an amazing view! Even though the whole city buzzed around us, it was suprisingly quiet and you could walk to so many restaurants!

Room tip: If the pool is too cool, just ask, they will make it warmer.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank laurapI9679CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simmons, General Manager at The Phoenix Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Hi laurapI9679CI,

What wonderful words! Thanks for telling the traveling tourists about The Phoenix.

We're thrilled your tight-knit travel tribe enjoyed our tasteful digs and top-shelf service. Remember, tropical treats tantalize, so we eagerly await your return soon!

Warm wishes,
Pamela

ps - our alliteration isn't as good as yours. We should probably stick to providing warm hospitality and leave the poetry to others. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

What a treat! We were delighted to have a spacious 2 bedroom suite to sprawl out and relax in. It was modern and immaculately clean. The views from the rooms and the balcony were amazing (especially sunrise if you are up early!). Although we did not use it much, we had a full kitchen (dishwasher, oven/stovetop, micro, fridge, Keurig, purified water) and we even had a washer/dryer in unit. You could walk to everything in town...so many wonderful restaurants to choose from nearby and Red Ginger was also delicious. Although it was so close to town, the resort itself was very quiet. The staff were so helpful...they booked flights to/from the mainland, taxi to/from the airport, golf cart rental and had recommendations for activities. There were many complimentary onsite activities to choose from as well including happy hour, wine and rum tasting, painting, etc. The unit was spotless and the service was top-notch. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simmons, General Manager at The Phoenix Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Hi amysI3957FX,

We're so glad The Phoenix served as your sanctuary in San Pedro. Thank you for the fabulous review and for recommending us to other travelers!

We appreciate you highlighting the spaciousness and cleanliness of our suites, the helpfulness of our staff, the beautiful views from our property, the delicious food at Red Ginger, and many of our on-site complimentary activities - daily happy hour, wine tasting, rum tasting, chocolate making, painting, etc.

We look forward to your return visit to The Phoenix as soon as possible!

Warm regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Fantastic accommodations in a spectacular location! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. As a birder, they have a knowledgeable staff member that conducts morning bird walks on request, making my stay all the more interesting. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simmons, General Manager at The Phoenix Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Hi mikebS2936CC,

We're delighted that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that you also enjoyed the bird watching tours with Rolando.

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing stay!

Warm regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at The Phoenix This was at least our 18th trip to Belize & Ambergris Caye & our first during Valentine’s week. We have stayed at The Phoenix for most of our visits. We brought another couple who experienced Belize for the first time. We all enjoyed it so much, we booked again for next year. The Phoenix guest services (Pam, Danny Tatiana, Candice, Mildred, Marisol & Jorge) are superb! They are all easy to contact through the What’s App while outside of your room & they are extremely responsive for questions, reservations & even small repairs in the suite. Ricky & Rolando were fantastic, as always, as our bartenders & pool servers. Guest services had our golf cart waiting for island explorations, north & south. We all enjoyed Valentines couples massages at the spa (Theresa was amazing) following great complimentary yoga classes & transportation to Zen Yoga. They organized a private charter with Cari-beanz & Captain Oliver to the northernmost point of the island & to the Margaritaville resort which included “sea to table” lobster & conch ceviche on board spear fished by fisherman Micheal & prepared by chef, Joey! We also had great meals at Red Ginger, Victoria House for lunch, the Hidden Treasure (who provided complimentary transportation), Purple Pelican & 2 new over the water restaurants, 303 Belize & Rum Dogs. We visited Mata Chica resort for a couple drinks & great entertainment by Raggae artist, “Man at Work” & we enjoyed their relaxing dock as well. Belizians are truly the most friendly & professional hosts. We were personally greeted by the owners of Hidden Treasures, Purple Pelican & the Margaritaville manager, Ken Young…especially endearing during this busy season! Lastly, we have always met great & interesting, non rowdy fellow guests at Phoenix during our stays. This is made easier by their complimentary happy hour daily & their beautiful poolside.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vacation53758823958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simmons, General Manager at The Phoenix Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Hello Vacation53758823958,

Thank you for choosing The Phoenix year after year and for sharing a detailed review about your most recent stay!

In particular, thank you for highlighting our amazing team including Pam, Danny, Tatiana, Candice, Mildred, Marisol, Jorge, Ricky, and Rolando. We're also grateful for your kind words about Theresa at Sol Spa, the delicious food at Red Ginger, your experience at Zen Yoga, and the unforgettable day trip with Captain Oliver.

We can't wait to welcome you and your friends back again next year!

Warm regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

This hotel was perfection. The Grounds and Suite was immaculate. Service was amazing, even when we were carrying bags, groundsmen stopped to help us. The front desk planned our entire stay from massages in suite every even to two days out on catamaran. I would not stay in another place in San Pedro!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Simmons, General Manager at The Phoenix Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Hi 170kelleyj,

Wow, thank you for the compliment and for the great review. We think you're perfect too!

We're incredibly grateful for your kind words about our immaculate grounds, spacious suites, and amazing staff.

We can't wait to welcome you back to San Pedro!

Warm regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews