We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 977
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 977
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 775
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
lilianKnuds
Chicago, Illinois
Best experience in Belize
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2023
Best experience in San Pedro. The hospitality at this resort was great. You can tell all the staff really love working there and the resort is well taken care of. A group of us rented a couple of the suites and they were all in great condition. I would definitely stay here again. The food at the restaurant/bar is also some of the best food I had while vacationing in San Pedro.
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 789
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 789
  • Expedia.com
    RM 765
  • Hotels.com
    RM 788
4.4 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,530
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,529
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,327
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,529
4.6 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 2,671
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 2,672
  • Priceline
    RM 2,672
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,671
5.9 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
RM 2,091
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,436
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,017
  • Priceline
    RM 2,438
3.5 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 923
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,039
  • Vio.com
    RM 832
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,039
4.2 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
RM 1,385
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,385
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,386
  • Priceline
    RM 1,386
7.0 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Expedia.com
RM 627
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 627
  • Vio.com
    RM 627
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 627
5.4 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 657
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 656
  • Priceline
    RM 657
  • Hotels.com
    RM 656
5.1 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 1,788
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,788
  • eDreams
    RM 1,788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,787
8.1 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 669
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from Bella Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
120
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aji restaurant secret beach on site restaurant best food on the island golf cart private snorkeling resident dog each morning caye caulker check in was easy fry jacks free breakfast sting ray long weekend would highly recommend staying here pleasant stay across the bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing time while staying here. We rented the bonefish cabin near the entrance which was perfect for my wife and I.
The resort is perfect for running into San Pedro or cruising up to secret beach. Golf cart rental is a must and very easy to do.
Linda, Pablo, Susie and Enrique along with the rest of the staff were always kind and helpful in any questions or concerns you had. They helped us find excursions on the caye and helped arrange our flights back to Belize city.
We also had the opportunity to take a short paddle from the dock with the two person kayak (included in stay) tied off on a buoy and had our very our private snorkel session.
This is all without saying that breakfast lunch and dinner are all amazing at the attached AJI Taps bar/restaurant that’s on the same grounds.
All in all we would certainly be patrons here again on another trip.

Room tip: Definitely get a golf cart Hit happy hour Take advantage of all the free water sport amenities
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing time while staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the bonefish cabin, the staff, the excursions, and the AJI Taps bar/restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023

We had a great time !! Linda and her crew are the best !! Parasailing, snorkeling, dining, transportation, golf carts, you name it they will set you up. Where to go, where to visit, where to get things and go shopping, they do it all.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time in Belize! Linda and her team are amazing and we are glad they were able to provide you with all the services you needed. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Place was clean friendly and away from it all. The water out in front of their Dock was beautiful. Honeymoon Suite was Amazing - Worth it the extra money. Its the top of the resort so you have a great view of the water from your private balcony.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager262307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Honeymoon Suite and found it to be worth the extra money. We are glad that you appreciated the view of the water from your private balcony and the clean and friendly atmosphere of the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed in the reef shark suite and just as described. Good spot to stay. Had a couple appetizers at the restaurant and all were really good. Staff was amazing and every attentive. The service at the restaurant was excellent. Also saved some money with the free ride to the water taxi.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jcdkid2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our Reef Shark Suite and enjoyed the appetizers at our restaurant. We are also glad that you took advantage of our free ride to the water taxi. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2023

The place is very charming, clean and the staff are amazing. We chose this place because it had an ocean front, and the best open beach restaurant on the beach. Who knew the food would be just as amazing. We dined outside listening to a live Jazz musician one night and lovely overhead music for breakfast.
It’s perfect for a romantic stay or family .
The owner was there and very personable, my favorite staff member Pablo, he feels like your old best friend, very friendly, funny and easy going. The cook, I can’t say enough about his fish tacos or curry shrimp, full of flavor, definitely 5 stars. Rooms are comfortable. We will return and stay at Belle Vista. I hope they place will have openings, as it’s the best kept secret for a relaxing stay. If your looking for a bigger party atmospheric check out the sister place, Pur in San Pedro.
Thank you for an amazing stay! The thunderstorm at night added to the beauty!
BW

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bakwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the ocean front view, the delicious food, and the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you will have the chance to experience the beauty of the thunderstorm again. Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews