We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
116
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aji restaurant secret beach on site restaurant best food on the island golf cart private snorkeling resident dog each morning caye caulker check in was easy fry jacks free breakfast sting ray long weekend would highly recommend staying here pleasant stay across the bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2023

This place is a hidden gem! Absolutely wonderful staff, great food, and amazing service. Linda went above and beyond during our entire stay to help us have the best experience ever. We loved every minute of it. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X6760HLmarinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We strive to provide the best service and we are delighted that Linda was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023

Best experience in San Pedro. The hospitality at this resort was great. You can tell all the staff really love working there and the resort is well taken care of. A group of us rented a couple of the suites and they were all in great condition. I would definitely stay here again. The food at the restaurant/bar is also some of the best food I had while vacationing in San Pedro.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilianKnuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us! We strive to provide the best hospitality and take great care of our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the suites and the food at Aji Tapa Bar and Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing time while staying here. We rented the bonefish cabin near the entrance which was perfect for my wife and I.
The resort is perfect for running into San Pedro or cruising up to secret beach. Golf cart rental is a must and very easy to do.
Linda, Pablo, Susie and Enrique along with the rest of the staff were always kind and helpful in any questions or concerns you had. They helped us find excursions on the caye and helped arrange our flights back to Belize city.
We also had the opportunity to take a short paddle from the dock with the two person kayak (included in stay) tied off on a buoy and had our very our private snorkel session.
This is all without saying that breakfast lunch and dinner are all amazing at the attached AJI Taps bar/restaurant that’s on the same grounds.
All in all we would certainly be patrons here again on another trip.

Room tip: Definitely get a golf cart Hit happy hour Take advantage of all the free water sport amenities
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing time while staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the bonefish cabin, the staff, the excursions, and the AJI Taps bar/restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023

We had a great time !! Linda and her crew are the best !! Parasailing, snorkeling, dining, transportation, golf carts, you name it they will set you up. Where to go, where to visit, where to get things and go shopping, they do it all.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time in Belize! Linda and her team are amazing and we are glad they were able to provide you with all the services you needed. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Place was clean friendly and away from it all. The water out in front of their Dock was beautiful. Honeymoon Suite was Amazing - Worth it the extra money. Its the top of the resort so you have a great view of the water from your private balcony.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager262307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pur Cabanas, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Honeymoon Suite and found it to be worth the extra money. We are glad that you appreciated the view of the water from your private balcony and the clean and friendly atmosphere of the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews