We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
RM 1,385
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 1,385
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 1,386
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steven L
Fantastic Beach Vacation
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2021
Our stay at Mahogany Bay was excellent. The staff was attentive, the food options were delicious and the private beach was the cherry on top. We also did a snorkeling tour through the hotel that we would highly recommend as well. Bikes were available for free and a great way to get into San Pedro town
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 2,672
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,671
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,671
  • Priceline
    RM 2,672
1.1 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 789
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 788
  • Expedia.com
    RM 767
  • Priceline
    RM 789
2.7 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 627
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 627
  • Hotels.com
    RM 627
1.7 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,530
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,529
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,529
  • Official Site
    RM 1,531
11.5 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
RM 2,091
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,017
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,436
  • Priceline
    RM 2,438
3.5 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,095
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,039
  • Vio.com
    RM 833
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,039
2.9 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 1,788
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 1,788
  • eDreams
    RM 1,788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,787
1.3 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 745
  • Booking.com
    RM 977
7.0 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 669
  • Hotels.com
14.7 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 657
  • Priceline
    RM 657
  • Hotels.com
    RM 656
12.0 km from Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
784
206
108
38
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
784
206
108
38
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco shack family cottage dirty martini garden cottage diamond member private beach is beautiful the cottages golf cart the main house minute boat ride main restaurant sea lice paddle boards fitness center ambergris caye bug spray tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

My wife and I spent three nights at the Mahogany Bay Resort and loved it! The people were all so nice! The rooms were clean and spacious. The decor around the resort is beautiful as well as airy and welcoming. There is so much to do there from the private beach to renting golf carts and viewing the island to booking scuba or snorkeling tours or mainland tours. We will definitely consider the resort in any future trip to Ambergris Caye.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dwglassco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

First and for most, it’s a beautiful resort of what you would expect from these photos from hammocks, wildlife, beautiful landscaping, pool beds and having what you need for a getaway, an island escape. The staff made me feel like I was “VIP”, they are genuinely kind and let’s remember, we are not a full year from border closures so some things may not be 100 percent of what you would expect of a Las Vegas resort that is seeing thousands of travelers at a time. But the cleanliness, safety, accommodating experience and hospitality is remarkable. I can’t wait to come back again. They left me a great surprise in my room, cake and began to learn me by name by the fourth day. My visit was for my birthday.

As a female traveler, I would stay here and recommend it to others. They help you accommodate how to get to and from airports, shops in town and anything you need.

The on site tour guides were also extremely helpful too. The rooms, I thought I was going to be a bit afraid of insects but I did not experience any and I loved the design of it. It’s farmhouse but modern. The private beach is divine.

What I wish there was, an ATM. I wanted to tip, and give more money in cash but couldn’t. I had to go into town and I didn’t want to personally rent a golf cart. But I know for next time, I’m sure by then it will be built up more (there is construction on the property) and at last but not least - sleep quality is above the best I’ve stayed across my travels. The food shacks also didn’t open on time everyday, but the taco shop did and they sang me happy birthday.
Thanks for having COVID testing onsite, See you again with my husband this time.

Room tip: Try to see a map, look at units in the middle paths
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetotravelyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Everything was amazing! The massage, the beach, the boat trip, the birthday favors, the coffee shop. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, food was delicious! I did not want to leave and will make sure I definitely come again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank indiaharris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The good: Randy in room dining chef was excellent. Highly recommend him and Chef Adan. Concierge staff excellent in particular Stephanie. The bad front desk slow and not friendly. Water pressure poor for two days. Wi-fi is horrible. We were not told restaurant shacks only take cash. Japanese restaurant has to be paid separately. Beach Club short on chairs. Phone system went out for 1/2 day. You have to request housekeeping we were never told this. Two days we requested they never showed up.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank FarAway179118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Booked a family (adults) vacation and was disappointed in the communication from the staff. San Pedro is friendly, the facility is nice but no one there can answer a question. And everything at the resort is very expensive. Be ready to pay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X5082GIkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews