We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
147
0
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
0
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great dane spa room boat bar wood room beautiful hotel tarpon bay secluded oasis anniversary get away stayed nearby beautiful sunset view unique rooms modern design southern tip golf cart enjoyed days unforgettable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

My partner and I were after a romantic, quiet getaway and we definitely came to the right place at Playa De Sala!

Firstly the communication and ease of booking was great! A staff member greeted us on arrival with delicious cocktails and a fresh cool eucalyptus towel which was a welcoming treat after such a long hot day travel! Our room was so modern and clean and we appreciated the little snacks and coffee station. The bed - OMG! It’s the best we have slept on in months of travelling! If my partner could put it in his suitcase I’m sure he would haha. A deep restful sleep meant we woke up feeling amazing which only added to an already great getaway. The food is incredible! Treat yourself while you’re there and try everything! We loved that it’s located on the quiet side of town away from the hustle and bustle of busy San Pedro central. We enjoyed days hanging by the pool and watching sunset at the gorgeous rooftop bar and restaurant at night.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury, quiet, restful stay on San Pedro island.

Room tip: I recommend hiring a golf cart on arrival so you can explore the island and pop into the main centre if you need anything
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forest sala, Owner at Playa De Sala Boutique Hotel Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Thank you !!! Your so lovely to write us a fantastic review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023

The accommodations are out of this world, Playa De Sala is without a doubt the very best hotel on the island. If you enjoy peaceful, friendly, first rate hotel and restaurants - you will not be disappointed. The room was stunning, the view equally stunning, the food was so delicious and staff so kind and friendly, we enjoyed every day and every meal! It was so nice to be on the lagoon side of the island south where there are not sargassum to deal with, it truly is the perfect location. Forest, the owner, is an absolute sweetheart angel and made our stay truly amazing. We have told all of our friends what an incredible paradise resort this is and highly highly recommend. This is the perfect place for a romantic get away, as a solo, or with friends.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forest sala, Owner at Playa De Sala Boutique Hotel Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to write up such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is one of the perfect locations on the island as we don't get the stinky smelling sea grass. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023 via mobile

The resort is very small. Only 5 units and it is about 20 minutes from town where everything is. If you like quiet then this is the place for you but the pool is so small and half of it is under the shade. The website is deceiving the way they photographed the pool. The beach is not swimmable. It is black, murky water. Our room (Wood Room) was tiny and we had no privacy when using the bathroom. There is literally a wooden framed box-like area at the foot of the bed that doesn’t go up to the ceiling and the toilet is inside. The staff, however, was so friendly and helpful… we really loved them. The continental breakfast only consisted of two scrambled eggs with a piece of toast and a few little pieces of fruit, along with coffee or tea but if you wanted a refill on either, they charged for it. They have a roof deck that you can eat at and the food was just average… nothing to speak of. We had to go into town every day for breakfast lunch and dinner. If you stay here you definitely need to rent a golf cart for the week to get around. You are literally in the middle of nowhere.

Room tip: Rent a golf cart for your stay.The only beach worth going to is Secret Beach & it is an hr & half away. Stay closer to town.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forest sala, Owner at Playa De Sala Boutique Hotel Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Im sorry to hear you were not happy about the room you picked. I wish you would have said something when you were here . We could have looked into moving you into a different room as they are all different.
It's always best to say something right away. Our goal is to ensure that you enjoy your time with us.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023

We just wrapped up our stay here for my birthday. This was our first stay at a small boutique hotel and it was an amazing experience. The hotel staff was on point and took great care of us. The food and drinks were also amazing. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!!

Room tip: It is about 20-30 minutes golf cart ride to the city.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmbowman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forest sala, Owner at Playa De Sala Boutique Hotel Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

This is fantastic news to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your birthday with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2023

The perfect little oasis for a trip to Belize. The hotel arranged transportation for us from the airport ($30USD from SPR) making our arrival seamless and stress-free. Upon arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks, and the staff was so friendly, attentive, and informative! We truly felt like family.

We were told about all the amenities our hotel had to offer, as well as options for golf cart rentals and recommendations for a trip into town.

A few of my favorite features:
- beautiful/cozy rooms with complimentary coffee/filtered water/ and continental breakfast
- complimentary paddle boards, kayaks, bicycles
- cute little infinity pool to dip into and cool off
- happy hour
- a rooftop pool or unique historical boat bar (with swings!)
- delicious food menu, (highly recommend the pork chop for dinner and the eggs Benedict for breakfast, oh and the margaritas are the best on the island!)

This hotel is a MUST STAY if you're looking for a quiet, tranquil and refreshing vacay.

Room tip: Hotel is located 4 miles away from town, so keep this in mind. Hotel is very helpful with this as well
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderlustingfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forest sala, Owner at Playa De Sala Boutique Hotel Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2023

It was so lovely to have you stay with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a lovely review. We all hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews