We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

We booked a private boat tour with Erick. We had an amazing experience. Erick picked us up off our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jodiehH1793BT
Great snorkeling trip with Erick

We booked a snorkeling trip after meeting Erick at Secret Beach. We had a wonderful day at Hol... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
spinner_travel
,
Dunwoody, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local breakfast secret beach provided drinks private tour zip line grand caribe resort belize city caye caulker sea horses cave tubing snorkeling trip snorkeling equipment swim with the sharks great captain lazy lizard personalized experience hol chan marine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We just completed a full day snorkeling excursion with Guevara Tours. We met Erick at Secret Beach the day before, and he coordinated an outstanding trip the following day. Erick picked us up by van at our hotel, Athens Gate, and took us to a local deli across from the boat for amazing burritos and fry jacks. Sammy was our guide. Sammy was patient, knowledgeable, and funny; and he was very helpful with our kids, ages 13, 11, and 6. We saw diverse marine life at Hol Chan, swam with sharks, ate lunch and walked around at Caye Caulker, fed tarpons and searched for seahorses, manatees and dolphins. This was a private tour, and Sammy allowed us to move along at our pace. A five star memorable experience for our family!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank enmooss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

Erick tailored this tour to our needs and obviously knows the waters around Belize. Our destination was Caye Caulker but on the way, we snorkeled at Ho Chin Reserve where we saw lots of fish and coral including sea turtles, sharks and sting ray. We saw more coral beds, then a Manatee and swam with sharks. We had a walking tour of Caye Caulker where we enjoyed a beach barbecue spot then headed home. He picked us up, took us to his favorite local breakfast deli, provided drinks and fruit on the trip then dropped us at the pier by our hotel. One of the things I appreciated was his patience with helping me enjoy a new snorkeling face mask that needed to be fitted to keep from leaking. He took all the time necessary to make sure I was comfortable and safe.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Kewturlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

An all-day private tour is the way to go to see the reef off Ambergris Caye. Erick was knowledgeable and professional, picked me up at hotel and dropped me off again just after sunset. He knew all the best places to go for snorkeling and how to avoid the crowds. We saw sea turtles, sharks, rays, manatees, and so much more. Because the tour group was small and private he was able to provide personal, quality service and we could take our time. There was no hurry to get to the next place, rush rush, like you get with larger group services. He provided good information about the animals on the reef and spotted several hidden gems that others just didn’t have a chance to see because their groups were too large.
I will be using this service again the next time I’m in town. Strong recommend for a fantastic day out.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank dilloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

My wife and I did a full day boat tour and it was amazing. Erick took care of us and set us up with a great captain and tour guide - Sammy (Samir).

We snorkeled the reef and saw too many fish to mention including sting rays and green turtles.

We fed nurse sharks, tarpon, and saw manatees as well.

We stopped for lunch on Caye Caulker and had time to explore the area before heading out to swim in the ocean while enjoying rum punch.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Met Erick on a dive who then gave me his business card for his tour company - a great chance meeting. He hooked us up with a very flexible game plan for our tour in San Pedro given that we've already done some of the things in his pre-set full-day tours, and made sure we had a personalized experience for a great price. Very hands-on and focused on giving an incredible experience.

Samir led our group of four on a time around Turtle / Manatee Alley, and we also got to feed some Tarpon and hang out at the Lazy Lizard @ Caye Caulker for a second too. He was the man at not only entertaining, but knew all the additional spots to see wildlife - was lucky enough to see two manatees from afar, but conditions were a little choppy unfortunately so we weren't able to get in the water. Was also incredibly flexible and accommodating to what we wanted to do

Bottom line: definitely recommend Guevara tours for whoever is visiting the island / mainland. The flexibility that was offered and the level of service to make sure we had a good time was all that we could have asked for.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank tshen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erick g, Guest Relations Manager at Guevara Tours Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you tim for your review and to let us be part of your vacation. We are happy to hear that you had an unbelizeable experience with us. We hope to see you all soon again stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews