We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
RM 1,404
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 1,404
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 1,163
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
C Alex
Greenville, South Carolina
Perfect location for family with teens
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2021
We just returned from 6 nights at Grand Caribe. Upfront I will say we are not normally "big" resort people but this resort was a great option for our family with 2 older teens. We had a 2 bedroom condo that was ocean facing. The condo was spacious and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The AC and Wifi worked well. Our 2 favorite things about Grand Caribe were the staff and the location. We had never been to Ambergris Caye before and we appreciated the ability to get to town or Secret Beach pretty easily. We visited a number of near by restaurants for breakfast and dinners. The staff working the pool bar were so nice from early morning breakfast by the pool or late afternoon drinks at the bar. The rest of the staff anywhere on the resort were very friendly and helpful. We did use the concierge to set up a couple of snorkeling trips and our golf cart. The resort also handled our airport transfers and scheduling. It was one less thing we had to worry about.

A golf cart is a must to really explore the island.

There is onsite covid testing and you could have it done in your room for no extra cost.

Nearby locations we recommend for meals include Marbucks and Tres Cocos for breakfast, Rum Dog, Stellas and Truck Stop for lunch or dinner.
Date of stay: July 2021
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 977
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 977
  • Agoda.com
    RM 775
  • Hotels.com
    RM 977
0.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 789
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 765
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 788
4.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,529
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,530
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,529
  • Official Site
    RM 1,529
4.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 2,671
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 2,672
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 2,674
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
RM 2,091
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,439
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,017
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 628
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 627
  • Expedia.com
    RM 628
5.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,385
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,385
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,386
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,385
6.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 657
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 656
  • Hotels.com
    RM 656
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 656
5.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 669
  • StayForLong
8.0 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,788
  • eDreams
    RM 1,788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,787
7.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
921
138
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
921
138
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket bedroom penthouse in town laundry done concierge desk grocery store beautiful resort truck stop ocean front main pool family vacation would highly recommend this resort full kitchen north side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We just returned from a trip. We were two couples sharing a two bedroom ocean front room. Each bedroom was set up with two kings (They are extra-long twins that can be separate or joined as kings. They use a topper and were quite comfortable for us). Each bedroom had its own bathroom with roomy showers. This is a condo property and our room had a full kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. Housekeeping is available every day and included. We understand daily laundry service is also available and included. All the units are apparently owned by individuals, but the owners can rent out their units through the Grand Caribe. With that said, the property has a resort feel to it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They arranged the short flight from Belize City to San Pedro and picked us up from the San Pedro airport and dropped us off at the end of the stay. We had an issue getting our passports renewed in time, but they were able to move our reservations for us, including the flights with no extra fees.

We enjoyed the main pool with a swim-up bar. The bar also serves a nice breakfast each morning pool side. We had a wonderful dinner at Rain, the on-property restaurant. On our final evening we had room service delivered from Rain and everything arrived promptly. The concierge desk can arrange tours, some of which leave right from their dock.
There is some sargassum that washes up on the small beach each day, but the staff was out every morning to clean it up. No issue with the smell.

They have an on-site clinic that came to our room to take our required CoVid tests to return to the US. Results were available 45 minutes later.

We like the location which is about 2 miles north of San Pedro. Close enough to go to town on the golf cart, but far enough to be a little quieter than in town. Several good eating options close by.

Ambergris Caye is known for snorkeling and diving. If you are looking for a large beach, this is probably not the best Island for you, although secret beach on the leeward side is about 30 minutes away, Due to the nature of the reef, most of the water close to shore has seagrass. The best water fun is out on the reef. You can use the sea kayaks to paddle the short distance to the reef if you are adventurous, or take one of the many excursions available for snorkel trips.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdm878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

This is the place to stay in San Pedro. The staff is wonderful. They are courteous, helpful and kind. Everything went smoothly from when they picked us up at the airport until they dropped us off. Some great people -Shauna at the front desk, Avi our driver, and Sammy at the kayak dock. First class people.

Our room was extremely clean and really amazing. We loved having the market on site and even ordered a delicious pizza one night. Aqua and Rain are exceptional too. Rain is fun bc you can sit outside. We went twice.

We would say definitely rent a golf cart or you won’t be able to get around. Everyone uses golf carts. It’s the main mode of transportation to get in and out of town and around the island. We went to Secret Beach and into town too. We also looked at two other hotels. This is by far the best one. Clean, comfortable, great landscaping, good security. We felt safe all the time. We also liked free kayaks to use. We went out and had a blast. We saw 5 stingrays.

And with COVID requirements to fly home you schedule a COVID test and the nurse comes to your room to administer the test. Easy.

Room tip: Park your golf cart out front of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HeidiM929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing resort beautiful views great pools make sure you get waterfront it's amazing you can snorkel right off the pier they have free kayaking you can get free snorkel gear it's such an amazing time and the prices are very reasonable

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bonniebp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Wow! From the moment we arrived we were treqted like family. "You're home!" staff said. Greated by rum punch our island paradise began. Tasty breakfasts, including delicious local fare, beautiful pools (6), paddle boards and kayaks (special shout out to Sammie), extremely knowledgeable concierge staff who helped us book the best excursions, and gorgeous grounds. One glorious week of well appointed rooms, the softest sheets I have ever felt, reliable, fast wifi, and in-room COVID-19 tests so that you can return to the states. The week was perfect. I would stay again in a second. Thank you for absolutely the best vacation!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danafish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Had a wonderful time in Belize with friends. Grand Caribe is a great property, we stayed in unit CA7 and it was perfect for us, A 3 bedroom apartment with 3 king size beds and 3 bathrooms. The unit was well appointed with everything you can think of including a milk frother for our morning coffee. The view from CA7 is AWESOME!! The beach at the property left lots to be desired however secret beach is less than a half our golf cart drive away. The staff at Grand Caribe provided excellent service with the exception of one gentleman who worked at the pool cabana distributing towels. I will not spoil a good review because of one person's lack of customer service. I would definitely stay at the property again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Theneenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews