We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 1,404
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 1,404
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
sdsmith03032018
Spokane, Washington
Exactly what we were Looking for!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023
We recently traveled to Belize and were trying to find a resort that was outside of town but still had many amenities, restaurants and a great view of the sea. Grand Caribe delivered on those wishes perfectly, and we had a wonderful 3 night stay there. The staff did an excellent job of communicating with me in advance and helping us confirm our arrival arrangements, restaurant reservations, and selecting a snorkeling tour out to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. Upon arrival, we were greatly warmly by Anna who then helped to give us a personal tour of the resort enroute to our condo. We chose to rent an ocean front room and it was awesome! This resort has 6 swimming pools, beach chairs and beach swimming, and 2 docks to catch rides from or just soak up the sun. We ate at both the Rain and Aqua restaurants, celebrating my birthday one night There is also a small grocery store on site, which was great for buying snacks and some really good local salsa! We had a wonderful time at
Grand Caribe and would love to come back here again some day. I highly recommend this resort!
Date of stay: December 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 977
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,221
  • Agoda.com
    RM 775
  • Priceline
    RM 1,029
0.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 789
RM 765
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 789
4.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,529
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Algotels
4.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
RM 2,438
RM 2,092
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 2,092
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,437
3.2 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,671
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 2,672
5.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 627
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 627
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,385
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,385
6.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 656
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 656
5.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 1,788
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
7.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 832
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,039
3.9 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
921
138
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
921
138
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket bedroom penthouse in town laundry done concierge desk grocery store beautiful resort truck stop ocean front main pool family vacation would highly recommend this resort full kitchen north side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023

I was honestly a little bit disappointed with this resort. All my favorite things about visiting San Pedro had nothing to do with this resort. The food was not that good and overpriced. After the first meal and speaking with other guests, we went off site for all of our meals. The drinks were VERY overpriced and were very weak.

The only reason this got 3/5 stars was because the rooms were lovely. Large and clean. We had a great view and laundry service was free (which was nice). However, our room didn't have any proper curtains, so it was very bright both in the morning, and all night (there was a light just outside my window).

The pool was large, but the music they blasted was not great. Pretty view from the beach and nice long dock to walk out on to watch sunset.

As far as staying at a resort is concerned, it was average and forgettable. I probably would not go out of my way to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letgoleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

letgoleash Thank you for your feedback, we do strive for continious imporvemnt, and will take your feedback into making the necessay adjstments. We do hope to see you again. From all of us from Caribeville, we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Our group of six thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Caribe Belize (unit F9). The location was beautiful and the condo was attractive and comfortable, with plenty of room. We didn’t do much cooking, but the kitchen was well equipped. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The housekeepers did a great job and were able to run a couple of loads of laundry for us. The concierge lined up diving, snorkeling and fishing trips, all of which were great fun and ran on schedule. Also enjoyed the spa services! The pool and beach were lovely and got plenty of use, as did the condo’s balcony. There were some good restaurants nearby, including Rain, Aji and The Truck Stop, so we never tried any of the options in San Pedro. The Beach Basket, a small store onsite, was very handy. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

jeannelS3344HC We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review. Your satisfication is what drives and motivates us. We cant wait to welcome you back for another oustanding expereimce.
From all of us here at Caribeville, we thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023

Staff was wonderful, they exceeded all expectations from the maids to the lobby and restaurant. I have never had such a great experience with every single person at the hotel I was staying at. The excursions booked through the hotel were excellent. Felix and Dillon were the very best for fishing and snorkeling excursions.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway60092043700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Getaway60092043700 - Thank you for your awesome review. We at Caribeville sincerely apreciate you choosng us for your home away from home. You satisfaction is what drives us, and we cant wait to welcome you back for another outstanding expereince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Everything was wayyy better than expected. Staff was on point with hospitality and was actually very helpful. The place was clean and looked even better in person. The room was jaw dropping the view was the highlight of looking outside. Only thing I had a problem with was the mosquitos THERE IS ALOT so be prepared and take off products LIKE ALOT OF IT. good cart rental was too easy and hassle free. Food and drinks had me in a chokehold it was all better than expected. DEFINITELY COMING BACK

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zaezakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Zaezakir Thank you for your awesome review. Your satisfaction is what drives us here at Caribeville. We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay with lots more drinks 😆, food and memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

We had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and the sea. It was clean and comfortable. Many tours were available and we chose to go to Mexico Rocks. Other than that we say all day at the pool where poolside service was awesome

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianadE2559JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

dianadE2559JC From all of us here at Caribeville, we thank you allowing us to be apart of your relaxing thaksgiving. We look forward to seeing you soon and to share another wonderful expereince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews