We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 1,379
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 1,379
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
corbanb81
Boulder, Colorado

Friends trip for 6

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2024via mobile
Amazing experience from top to bottom. Staff was always helpful and was very happy to always help.

We did multiple trips they offered from the concierge from catamaran trips, snorkeling, and fishing. Everything was very well done. We really enjoyed the trip with our friends and had lots of space in our 3 bedroom.

Thanks for a great time.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Be sure to book trips through the hotel. Those were always vetted with great people and had the...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
corbanb81"Wow, your review truly made our day! Here at Caribevile (Grand Caribe) We're absolutely delighted to hear that every aspect of your stay, from the staff's attentiveness to the exciting excursions, contributed to an amazing experience. It's particularly rewarding to know you appreciated the diverse trip options offered by our concierge. We're glad you found activities that resonated with you and your friends. The spacious 3-bedroom accommodation is certainly well-suited for creating memorable moments with loved ones. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and for recommending us. We look forward to the opportunity to create another unforgettable experience for you in the future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,291
RM 883
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,291
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,500
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
4.9 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 720
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,154
RM 1,991
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,154
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,075
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,075
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,218
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,218
6.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 616
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 616
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,431
RM 2,292
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,292
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,565
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,401
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
922
138
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
922
138
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket bedroom penthouse in town laundry done concierge desk grocery store beautiful resort truck stop ocean front main pool family vacation would highly recommend this resort full kitchen north side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2024

This resort is fantastic. The staff will do anything they can to make your trip great. The grounds on the main complex are well maintained as are the pool areas. We have stayed here for many years but this year we had a couple issues. The unit that we rent in BVS (13) needs to be upgraded. The rates have continued to rise but it has not been reflected in the interior of this unit. The furniture is worn and very very uncomfortable. There is no longer a complete set of dishes or silverware and absolutely no storage or serving dishes--which is very inconvenient for us as we stay long term. The last issue is golf cart parking. Historically we have rented an external cart--not a Gand Caribe cart as the locals offer much better long-term rates. This year we were forced to park across the street in an unlit muddy, rocky, ungraded lot. Trust me at night it is dark and dangerous. One night after a rainstorm we arrived back at Grand Caribe where my husband slipped on a slick spot and ended up hitting his toe on a large rock--toe is still black and blue. (The best part of this scenario is that if we paid the high rate and rented directly from Grand Caribe we could park back where we have --on site right behind our unit.) Again, it is a fantastic location, and we would love to stay again--

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

O382LJpeggyh Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, about your recent stay at Caribeville ( Grand Caribe), We appreciate your loyalty as a longtime guest and value your opinion. We are thrilled to hear that you find the resort itself fantastic, with its helpful staff, well-maintained grounds, and beautiful pool areas. These are all aspects we strive to excel in, and we're happy to know they met your expectations .However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your unit. It is definitely not up to our standards to have outdated furniture, incomplete tableware, especially for a long-term guest. We understand your frustration, and we want to assure you that we are taking your feedback seriously.
We understand your concerns about the external parking lot, particularly its lack of lighting. We want to emphasize that your safety and comfort are our top priorities. . We understand that these issues have impacted your overall experience, and we sincerely apologize. We hope that by addressing your concerns promptly and implementing necessary improvements, we can regain your trust and encourage you to return for another enjoyable stay at Grand Caribe.
We would like to invite you to discuss your experience further and explore potential solutions that might make your next stay more positive. Please feel free to contact us directly to speak with a manager.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We value your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Grand Caribe was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the 3BR/3BA condo for 3 couples with plenty of space to congregate, as well as privacy for each couple. The pools were lovely, and the staff was amazing, prior to arrival as well as during our entire stay.

Review of Rain Restaurant: appetizers and drinks were great! Unfortunately, all of the entrees were overcooked, which was a bummer.

Review of spa: spa package was lovely. Wish they had more rooms available, as two of us had to share a room for our services when 3 of us received massages, etc at the same time. The services were great.

Everything else was great. One note: If you have trouble with stairs, be sure you have a downstairs condo, as there are no elevators, except to the restaurants and to the spa.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendyNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

WendyNMFrom all of us here at Caribeville (Grand Caribe), we extend our appreciation for your wonderful review. It is with your feedback that we strive for continuious improvement. We can not wait to welcome you once again to your home away from home.
Once again we are greteful for choosing Caribville (Grand Caribe)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Resort was very nice and the staff at the front desk, the restaurants, activities, groundskeepers, housekeeping we’re all marvelous and helped make the stay memorable! Room had a marvelous view and the food at Rain and Aqua was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pac10240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

pac10240 From all of us here at Caribeville, we thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to make every expereince memorable. We look forward to welcome you once again to your home away from home.
Once again thank you and see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Great condo, impeccable service, great staff, wonderful views, and close to the main town and entertainment. Tour boats came straight to the dock. Would definitely stay here again. The laundry service was a fantastic perk, if we go again we won't need to pack as many items to wear

Room tip: Definitely get a golf cart, the island itself isn't very walkable if you're going anywhere but the beach
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Price T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

350pricetThank you for your wonderful review. This is what motivates us, here at Caribeville, to keep raising the bar and set standard for excelence in everything we do. From all of us at Caribeville - Grand Caribe- we thank you and can't wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Loved spending a week in December at the Grand Caribe in Belize. The service was excellent - laundry service included each day was a true gift to this mom of three. The property is well-maintained and probably one of the nicest in the area. It is not a luxury property but everything is well appointed, clean and safe. It was surprisingly empty the week of Christmas which made reserving chairs together by the pool easy. We enjoyed a sunset cruise and a snorkeling trip both which left from the pier right by the resort. Bring bug spray to Belize - the bugs are fierce here! Only issue was the towel service at the pool. There never seemed to be enough, even after the resort staff issued towel cards. They need more towels. Great family trip!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CLE2fleethecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

CLE2fleethecoldThank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your stay with us here at Caribeville (Grand Caribe). We're trilled to hear you had such a FANTASTIC time, especially with the service exceeding your expectations. Laundry service as a MOM of three sounds like a true game-changer - we'll difinitely highlight that benefit to other parents considering Us. We apprciate your honest feedback about the towel service. Although we aim to ensure ample towels for all guests, it seems this fell short during your stay. We'll difinitely address this concern and see what improvements can bemade to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.
Thank you for choosing Caribeville (Grand Caribe) and for sharing your valuable insights. We're so happy you had a great family trip and hope to welocme you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews