We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 2,132
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 2,132
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
cmurray308
Midlothian, Texas

Amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
We love the Grand Caribe that’s why we keep coming back San Pedro is our second home and the Grand Caribe offers all the comforts you could want we have stayed several places on the island and this has stood above all the rest
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
cmurray308 Thank you for your wonderful review and we are especially grateful that you consider Grand Caribe your home away from home. From all of us here are Caribevill - Grand Caribe we thank you for always choosing us, and we look forward to wecominig you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,114
RM 844
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,114
0.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,177
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,078
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,078
3.8 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,930
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,114
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,450
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
6.7 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 746
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,078
3.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 268
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,126
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 617
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Grand Caribe Belize
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
923
138
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
923
138
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket bedroom penthouse in town laundry done concierge desk grocery store beautiful resort truck stop ocean front main pool family vacation would highly recommend this resort full kitchen north side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

I can't say enough good things about this resort. It was top notch from the start. I could tell even before arriving they were on top of everything and organized. They were very good at getting back to me with all my questions and arranged our flights and taxi to the hotel. I even found their rates for these very similar without a major up charge but significant added convenience. When I changed my dates of travel even though we had booked a higher rate, they actually lowered to rate for us to the current rate (in my experience) this is rare. The entire arrival was seamless we fly 12 mins to the island had a hotel taxi waiting and even got checked in early to our room. The rooms are huge with great A/C and nice amenities. The housekeeping every day was top notch and they even did our laundry every day! All the pools were a very good temperature and the staff was excellent overall. My family of 4 including a 6 and 8 year old had a blast. They even had a gym which was pretty good and very hard to find on San Pedro for hotels. Another added perk is they have their own golf cart fleet which is a must if you stay at this hotel. The prices were very reasonable and if you rent beyond 3 days is quite economical. I would highly recommend getting a golf cart for the whole trip as you can do so much more exploring of the island. One of the highlights is my kids enjoyed driving every day in the golf cart. Another plus and reason I choose this resort is you can take the free kayaks out to the reef (20 min paddle) and they have bouys you can tie onto and snorkel. The snorkeling at the reef was excellent and free! I would still recommend a tour for some of the major spots but you can DIY most of the time. Overall I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants nice big rooms, snorkeling, great beach, gym and pools and a little break from the hustle and bustle of downtown san pedro (again only 10 min golf cart ride into town if you want.)

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546grantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

546grantgThank you for sharing your wonderful feedbak about your stay with us here at Grand Caribe. We're trilled you had such a fanstic time, especially service exceeding your expectations. We will difinitely highlight all the benifits you shared in your review for our future guests who are considering Grand CAribe. Once again, we thank you for choosing Caribeville - Grand Caribe and we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We had a fantastic time. The resort was clean, the staff were always friendly and nice, and the amenities were great. Our 8 year old made friends and had a fun time jumping from the bridge into the pool. Booking excursions was super easy and we loved the companies they used. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LZar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

LZar23We're thrilled to hear you had such wonderful time with us here at Grand Caribe, especially pleased that our team and amenities contributed to your fantistic stay. We thank you for choosing Caribeville - Grand Caribe as we look forward to welcoming you bank again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Stayed at Grand Caribe in April. The stay was absolutely amazing. After 15 minutes flight from BZE airport and a 10 minutes drive we discover Belize paradise. At the reception we were greeted by Esmeralda with a welcome drink. She also give us all the information we need to have a great stay. The room was like a small apartment and had a great view of the resort. The kitchen had everything you need in order to feel like at home. The bed was comfortable and also the pillow was extra fluffy. The size of bathroom was big and had a good toiletries selection. The room was very clean.
Our friends from the pool bar Brian, Emmanuel, Crecentio, Fidelio made us feel wonderful every time. Mango Tango is the best along with Fried Shrimp. Mango Tango is the drink that should try. You'll not regretted.
The Rain restaurant is perfect for dinner. Ilia, Evelyn, Rolley made the day end in a pleasant way with an excellent dinner.
If you do like a piece of adventure you have a lot of options at the front desk - tour booking.
Thank you for having a great stay and we hope to have another opportunity to be again guests at Grand Caribe.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulAlecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

PaulAlecuThank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we are so pleased that you has an amazing stay with us here at Grand Caribe. We will be sure to share your awesome feedback with both the pool bar and Rain teams. They will certainaly appreciate their efferts being recoganized. We always strive to make every interaction with us remarkable and feedback like yours motivates us to keep raising the bar. We thank you for choosing Caribeville - Grand Caribe, we look forward to welcomiing you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Everything about Grand Caribe Belize was amazing. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. The units were perfect for families, clean and updated. Overall an amazing destination.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Grand Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

justinef739 Thank you for choosing Grand Caribe for your vecations as well for taking the time to write your review. This is what motivates us to make every interaction remarkable. From all of us here at Caribeville - Grand Caribe we thank you and can not wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Grand Caribe brings a vacation experience to a new level!! There are no gimmicks or games with what you paid for, booked an oceanfront room and as a family received the ocean front room. 10 steps and I was on the BEACH! The concierge service are always reaching out before you get there from Kenya to Amy and they let you truly enjoy their beautiful island. They really make everyone of your wishes attainable. The rooms for our teenage boys and us a couple was spacious and very very comfortable!!! They were constantly accommodating every one of their wishes, the breakfasts and the manatee excursions “were sick” to quote teenage boys. I loved my comfortable bed with my own personal bathroom and window and patio overlooking the sea. Felt safe at all times because there were people who actually looked out for you, and were genuine in taking care of our family. Thank you Jenna for greeting us and the entire staff. Loved my massage at the spa too!!! I could keep going… Thank you Grand Caribe

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews