We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the whole experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandiegoz...
San Diego, California
1 review
“We loved the whole experience!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our extended family of 10 conspired to celebrate Mother's 75th birthday and boy did we enjoy ourselves. None of us had ever had been to Belize, rented a large home on the beach, or ever had a vacation with a cook on hand- it was marvelous!! The property was in excellent condition and the maintained daily, just like a hotel. We had a ready connection with a tour company- Suya Tours- whose rep came right to the home to coordinate snorkeling, diving, and sight-seeing tours daily. They definitely took care of our multiple needs- from expert divers to first timers and from watersports to Mayan ruin explorations. We loved the home and each room was unique, beautiful, and fully functional including the nighttime air conditioning. THe real coupe de grace was having Ms Maria cook each meal for us- each was very satisfying and tasty- and accommodating some custom tastes for bland loving kids, etc. Ah, and having someone else do the dishes- a true vacation!! We would love to return on another special occasion. Thank you to all the behind the scenes contributors to our wonderful vacation. Everyone in town knew about the quality of Casa Tortuga Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ms Maria, the cook and housekeeper
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drkeeney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax in pampered luxury”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous villa, just a few minutes from "downtown" San Pedro. Very private, with LOTS of room. Each bedroom has its own bath, four of them have ocean views. Wonderful food and the staff can take care of any arrangements for trips you amy want to take. While there is not a lot of traditional sandy beach on Ambergris, the pool area looks out onto the water. and there is plenty of room for kids to play in the sandy area. The water is quite shallow and safe for the kids to play in as well. While it is an expensive villa, you get what you pay for in terms of the amenities, fine furniture and beddings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: the beaches of Ambergris (and in most of Belize for that matter) in general are not the clean white sands of Florida or elsewhere in the Caribbean. But you are behind the reef, which is the big reason to be there!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Dakota
Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing