We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome QUIET beach club at Secret Beach!”

Sunset Palace Beach Club
Ranked #92 of 195 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: Your one stop destination at Secret Beach, where you can get the most affordable prices in drinks and food, with the added value of a gift shop and Spa... A most stop destination in San Pedro. Come just once and you will never want to leave again!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Your one stop destination at Secret Beach, where you can get the most affordable prices in drinks and food, with the added value of a gift shop and Spa... A most stop destination in San Pedro. Come just once and you will never want to leave again!!!
Reviewed 2 June 2021

We had been told about this beach club by a fellow diver on one of our dives. He told us they were closed early in the week but opened Thursday. We went out Friday (5/28) and didn't know this was their first time reopening since COVID! We were the first ones there that morning and while the staff hadn't quite gotten there yet, that didn't bother us at all! We had the beach and the ocean to ourselves for about an hour and a half and it was magic!! The drinks were great (get the one that tastes like OceanWater from Sonic!!), good music but not like the "club" and the lunch was fabulous for them I'm sure just restocking their kitchen. Once they get up and running full speed I know they will be packed! They have a pool on the beach, picnic tables in the water they will serve you at, and tons of chairs and palapas to choose from. Amanda took care of us on Friday and was so sweet. Don't hesitate to visit!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taylorintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2020

We were down in June and the dock had just started construction; nothing else was here. 9 months later, they have a fully-functioning, true "Beach Club" with room to spread out and enjoy your visit!
They thought of everything - swimming pool - clean, working restrooms - full menu - palapas for shade - free use of sea toys - and, my absolute favorite: WE DIDN'T SEE *ANY* SINGLE-USE PLASTICS!!! Hooray! They are using "pasta straws" that are pretty legitimate! Real drink wear!
The staff was friendly and the servers in particular hustled and were readily available.
The site was spotless; they didn't miss a detail with the fit, finish or maintenance. It truly is breath-taking! Even little things, like the trash cans are disguised with bamboo encasement, so you aren't staring at an open Rubbermaid gray trash can.
Prices were fair-to-good, especially for the west side. Drinks were delicious - we had pina coladas, micheladas, Belikins, Painkillers...all perfect. (We were there 3 or 4 different days). Only had snacks once - Baja Fish tacos were EXCELLENT! Crispy shell, lots of fresh veggies, big, flavorful fish chunks.
The only negative I could find was the music volume - it did vary greatly - sometimes, great "mood/background" music, and other times, really loud and "clubby" like most of the other west coast bars and restaurants. They could really set themselves apart even further by keeping it more of a "background vibe" volume.
If you are going to Secret Beach, be sure to visit Sunset Palace - they have really raised the bar!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SKinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

The food was outstanding the lounging atmosphere and activities make this the place to go when visiting the Secret Beach. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We were given a tip to go to Secret Beach and go to the Sunset Palace. I am so glad we didl It is a long, rough road to get there but you will be glad you did. I think this is the most beautiful place I have ever been. They set up chairs and umbrellas for you at no charge. They also set up picnic tables and umbrellas in the water for us. You can walk into the beautiful blue water for at least a half mile and the water is still only up to your waist. Nice sandy bottom while you are walking. They serve delicious drinks and we ate there also. Prices are pretty much the average. There is also a swimming pool, large eating area and new, clean bathrooms.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MNvacationfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Sunset Palace is one of the newest beach clubs out in the Secret beach area. The road is rough getting there but worth it! The staff is very engaged and attentive. The prices were reasonable. The food was very good! They offer the use of a couple kayaks, some paddle boards for free, and have a catamaran available for rent. Get there early to get a palapa for shade! They have a nice swimming pool if you don't want to swim in the bay, but the bay is wonderful to swim in too!!
A day at the beach for 5 of us, with multiple drinks and food was a bit over $100 USD, which I felt was very reasonable! I highly recommend this beach club.
Warning!!! Do not try to walk to this beach club!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank G5448EOdavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetpalaceb, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Palace Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Yes as you say it's a little journey for everyone visiting us, but you won't regret it. Thank you for your review and high praises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Palace Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Palace Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.