We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 2,294
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Dizzy5
San Diego

Incredible time at The Alaia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024
Amazing! Besides being a beautiful hotel in a great location the staff are outstanding. Special thank you to Eric in the lobby area, Adrien & Maria at the restaurant and Kenroy by the pool area.
We had a beautiful room, small patio with an ocean view, extremely comfortable bed. Spacious pool area and great location on the beach to go for walks. Enjoyed the roof top bar for a sunset and easily went in town with our golf cart. Great location. What makes this hotel so special is the incredible customer service and staff. Highly recommend!!!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Hi Dizzy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences of Alaia Belize! We are thrilled to note that you had such an amazing time during your stay with us.

Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests, and we're delighted that Eric, Adrian, Maria, and Kenroy made such a positive impression on you. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them as recognition of their outstanding efforts.

Thank you for recommending us to others, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaia Belize for another incredible stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,220
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,220
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,293
RM 980
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,293
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,075
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,075
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 2,154
RM 1,994
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,154
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 616
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 616
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,501
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
10.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 740
  • Expedia.com
    RM 774
1.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,075
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,567
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,403
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
718
94
24
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
718
94
24
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sea salt reef house marriott property rooftop pool beautiful property oatmeal main pool ocean view secret beach golf cart remembered our names dive center one bedroom suite coconut mojito girls trip maya air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Alaia was a wonderful experience. I am certainly glad we stayed there, but probably would not stay again. It was very expensive, and we definitely overpaid opting for the all-inclusive. The staff was amazing. From Elvis greeting us and showing us the ropes to Blanca taking care of us poolside, but the gem was a bartender named Malique. Malique was a very special host that managed his guests well, even the difficult ones. I spent more time than I care to admit at his beach side bar and as a manager of many employees, this young gentlemen blew us away. Thank you for making our trip special. The only drawback to Alaia was the costs. We found many better options to stay in San Pedro for much less with similar perks.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaaddfhjkjhgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Aaaddfh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to learn that you had a great experience during your stay at Alaia Belize and that our staff, including Elvis, Blanca, and especially Malique, contributed positively to your trip. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

We understand your concerns regarding pricing, and we appreciate your honesty. We continuously strive to offer competitive rates while maintaining the highest standards of service and amenities. We'll take your feedback into consideration as we evaluate our pricing structure moving forward.

We're glad to hear that you found value in your experience with us, despite the cost. We understand that there are many accommodation options in San Pedro, and we appreciate your consideration of our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to enhance your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

Eric was the best. He greeted us with our drinks and a cold towel. Gave us a tour of the hotel. Recommended local restaurants and shopping. He also serenaded us on our birthday. I also received a birthday cake waiting on my room and a special birthday message on my bed. I would recommend Alaia for anyone visiting for the first time to Belize. I enjoyed it so much and you will too.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Eve,

Thank you for your wonderful review and perfect rating! We're thrilled to note that you had an "unbelizeable" and relaxing experience during your stay with us. It's fantastic to know that Eric provided such attentive service, from the warm welcome with drinks and a cold towel to his thoughtful recommendations and birthday serenade. We're delighted that you enjoyed the special birthday touches, and we're honored to have been part of your celebration.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back to Alaia Belize for another memorable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

This resort was a sweet surprise we did not expect! My girlfriends and I had an a amazing time! From check in with Jackey
Excursion planning with Gibron
The amazing WELCOME and Serrnade from Eric
And our amazing housekeeper Lupita

Made this stay so wonderful!

Make sure you hit up the rooftop and ask the staff for local spots to checkout when you are in the beautiful city of San Pedro!

My second visit and I will be back. This is a Marriott property and is definitely on my return to stay list!

Room tip: Located on the south side of the island and really friendly service
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Shellie,

Thank you for your fantastic review and excellent rating of Alaia Belize! We're thrilled to note that you and your girlfriends had such an amazing time during your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that Jackey, Gibron, Eric, and Lupita contributed to making your experience so memorable. We're glad you enjoyed the rooftop and appreciated our staff's recommendations for local spots. We can't wait to welcome you back for your third visit!

sunny regards from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

I've traveled extensively and never had better housekeeping from Meldy!! She never missed anything and went above and beyond!! Sarai at the front desk did a phenomenal job assisting us in our boarding passes! Eric welcomed you and made sure all was well! Great staff!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel68040726537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Travel6804,

Thank you for your glowing review and perfect rating! We're thrilled to learn that Meldy, Sarai, and Eric provided such exceptional service during your stay. We're proud to have them as part of our team and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

The hotel was great! As soon as we pulled up Eric and Elvis were right there to grab our bags and welcome us to the resort!
They were very helpful with anything we needed the entire stay!
Our server Maria at breakfast daily was awesome with urgency and hospitality along with remembering our name daily from day one!
Shakira and Monica at the pool were awesome! Shakira’s took care of us and our every need with also knowing us by name!
Monica at the pool bar makes the BEST Casamigos strawberry margaritas!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurasR7033AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Laura,

Thank you for choosing Alaia Belize for your Belize Family and Friends 2024 trip! We're thrilled to learn that you all had an exceptional experience under our care and that our team, including Eric, Elvis, Maria, Shakira, and Monica, provided you with phenomenal service throughout your stay. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

We hope to welcome you and your family back for another wonderful stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews