We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ena M

Lovely place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024
The whole resort was wonderful. Everything was very clean. The lobby smells amazing. Upon arrival and checkout, Eric helpful us by handling our luggage. Every morning he would greet us with a smile. The rest of the staff was also always kind and patient with us.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this review
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Dear Ena,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and that Eric made such a positive impression with his helpfulness and warm greetings. We're thrilled that our team contributed to making your experience memorable and we forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay soon!

sunny regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 766
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,335
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,335
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
RM 619
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 619
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,065
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,065
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,080
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,828
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,458
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,226
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,283
10.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 268
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 810
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
730
96
24
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
730
96
24
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sea salt reef house marriott property rooftop pool beautiful property oatmeal main pool ocean view secret beach golf cart remembered our names dive center one bedroom suite coconut mojito girls trip maya air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

First time visitors to Belize and had a lovely experience. The service, from the folks that managed our transfers and luggage, both Elvis, who gave us great local food recommendations and Eric upon check out, who was super efficient, friendly and kind, with a great smile, to the team at The Deck, and the bar there, excellent. The kids did their first dives with the Belize Pro Dive Center could not have been more patient and helpful.
We had an excellent visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Wander08,

Thank you for choosing Alaia Belize for your first visit to Belize! We're delighted to note that your experience was lovely from start to finish. It's fantastic to know that our team members, including Elvis and Eric, made such positive impressions with their efficiency, friendliness, and helpfulness. We're thrilled that the kids had a great time with their first dives at the Belize Pro Dive Center as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more excellent visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Eric made sure our stay was wonderful. He assisted us with every aspect of our trip. He was always kind and helpful to us all! He set up our golf carts, gave us directions around the area and carried our bags to and from the taxis. And he often serenaded us with his beautiful voice. Alaia is better off because of Eric!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Debra,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to learn that Eric went above and beyond to ensure your stay was nothing short of wonderful. He truly embodies our commitment to exceptional service and hospitality. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

We can't wait to welcome you all back to Alaia Belize soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Eric assisted us from the moment we stepped on the property. He was knowledgeable and resourceful about the Alaia and Belize overall. He treated my friend and I like we were his daughters. He gave us a hug as we departed this past Sunday :) His kindness was palpable.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richagarg_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Rich,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating of your Belize experience with us! We're delighted to note that Eric provided exceptional service during your stay from arrival to departure. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We hope to welcome you back to Alaia Belize soon.

sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Just spent an amazing week at the Alaia in Belize. Can’t say enough great things about the resort. Staff was amazing. Food was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to cater to us. We travel a lot but I must say this was one of the best vacations. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Paula,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to note that you had such an amazing experience at Alaia Belize. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, delicious food, and memorable experiences for our guests, and we're super elated to learn that we checked all the boxes for you all.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic Belizean vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Absolutely HORRIFIC HOTEL.. If you have kids and care about your family DO NOT COME HERE. Came here with my wife and 4 month old. our room while okay smelled like sewage everyday, most likely from the sewage tanks behind our building. The man and woman in the conjoining room blasted music at 6am everyday and the man hit the woman several times and did so even in-front of us. The hotel manager and staff were not helpful and had to ask for help and security multiple times, every time they blasted music we called to have it turned down and the hotel did nothing...If it weren't for weather canceling flights we would have left the second day we got there.

Our stove didn't work in our room making it impossible for us to make our son his food. The microwave didn't work, the TV would randomly shut off.
DONT ORDER ROOM SERVICE. We ordered and it took 3 hours and then they called us at 12am (which woke up our child) to confirm that we even got our food. The manager doesn't respond to emails and after leaving calling the Hotel to speak with the general manager they said he will call you later and after two weeks they never even called. upon check out it was found that staff at the property were adding tips for themselves on top of the already added service charges.

They offered us 4 nights free to come back but haven’t even answered our emails back

Do yourself and your family a favor and stay anywhere else but here

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are deeply disappointed to learn that we fell short in providing you with the level of service and attention you rightfully deserve. Please know, it is never our intention to provide anything short of exceptional service, and your comments have been shared with our management team for immediate attention and action.

Rest assured, we are reviewing our communication processes and will implement necessary improvements to ensure timely and effective resolution of guest concerns in the future. As discussed in person with our General Manager Scott, we've offered 50,000 points, a comped future stay and the hope to have the opportunity welcome you back in the future for an enhanced stay.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly:

Scott McArdle
VP of Hospitality, Alaia Belize
Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews