We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
RM 2,105
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
RM 2,105
Fully refundable before Sun, 19 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 2,104
Fully refundable before Sun, 19 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
michelle u
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Good family time

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
We loved our stay. We got upgraded to a beach front villa. The balcony was my favorite place to start and end the day. Kitchen was everything you need! Can opener, blender, coffee maker, pots, pan and microwave. Food here is expensive. We went to the grocery store and ate jerk chicken at Robin’s down the street (delicious). We order pizza many times at the resort. Kids had “fancy pool side drinks”😀 Husband is a Marriott Member and they surprised him with a birthday cake and amazing decorations! Free breakfast for the two of us. Kids eat most breakfast at the bakery next door or in the room. Main pool very nice. Garden pool next to our room was perfect! Little to no beach. Disappointing if you’re a beach person. We loved the pools so no big deal for us. Snorkeling tour was a must! Renting a golf cart a must in my opinion. We stayed a week. If you have the opportunity go to Caye Caulker try it! I loved it! We stayed for a week and just relaxed. If you’re a busy body you may not want to spend a full week here.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you and your family loved your stay, especially enjoying the upgrade to a beachfront villa and the amenities provided in the kitchen. It's wonderful to know that you found nearby dining options enjoyable and that your husband's birthday surprise added a special touch to your visit. We're glad you made the most of our pools and took advantage of the snorkeling tour and golf cart rental.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the beach, and rest assured we are making every effort to expand and enhance our beach area.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 773
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 773
  • Agoda.com
    RM 712
  • Hotels.com
    RM 773
1.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,219
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,218
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,147
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,219
1.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,033
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,007
  • Agoda.com
    RM 804
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,007
5.9 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Expedia.com
RM 615
RM 554
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 554
  • Booking.com
    RM 584
  • Priceline
    RM 615
0.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 2,391
RM 1,893
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,151
  • Booking.com
    RM 2,391
  • Priceline
    RM 2,391
2.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,073
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,073
  • Vio.com
    RM 718
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,073
1.8 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 1,500
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,500
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,388
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,500
10.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,414
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,870
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,300
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 1,402
8.2 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,073
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 966
  • Hotels.com
    RM 966
  • Priceline
    RM 1,073
7.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 1,335
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 1,335
  • Vio.com
    RM 954
  • Trip.com
    RM 954
23.0 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
716
94
24
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
716
94
24
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sea salt reef house marriott property rooftop pool beautiful property oatmeal main pool ocean view secret beach golf cart remembered our names dive center one bedroom suite coconut mojito girls trip maya air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an awesome vacation! Complete bliss, delight, peace, and exceptional service! While I can’t recall all the names, folks who really impressed us included several servers: From Rooftop - Eileen (F&B supervisor), & Albert; from Sea Salt: Lucita, Shakira, and Maria (amazing); & from the pool: Kenroy (absolutely amazing), Blanca, and Staley. Finally, we had an exceptional housekeeper who kept our suite immaculate … Maria G! I stay 100+ nights annually at Marriott properties … and I will return here over and over! Thanks everyone for an awesome time!👍🏼🎉

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank csidedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your firm endorsement of Alaia Belize! We're delighted to hear that you had such an amazing vacation and that our team members made a lasting impression on you. Eileen, Albert, Lucita, Shakira, Maria, Kenroy, Blanca, Staley, and Maria G will be thrilled to know that they contributed to making your stay exceptional.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole resort was wonderful. Everything was very clean. The lobby smells amazing. Upon arrival and checkout, Eric helpful us by handling our luggage. Every morning he would greet us with a smile. The rest of the staff was also always kind and patient with us.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ena,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and that Eric made such a positive impression with his helpfulness and warm greetings. We're thrilled that our team contributed to making your experience memorable and we forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay soon!

sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time visitors to Belize and had a lovely experience. The service, from the folks that managed our transfers and luggage, both Elvis, who gave us great local food recommendations and Eric upon check out, who was super efficient, friendly and kind, with a great smile, to the team at The Deck, and the bar there, excellent. The kids did their first dives with the Belize Pro Dive Center could not have been more patient and helpful.
We had an excellent visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wander08,

Thank you for choosing Alaia Belize for your first visit to Belize! We're delighted to note that your experience was lovely from start to finish. It's fantastic to know that our team members, including Elvis and Eric, made such positive impressions with their efficiency, friendliness, and helpfulness. We're thrilled that the kids had a great time with their first dives at the Belize Pro Dive Center as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more excellent visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eric made sure our stay was wonderful. He assisted us with every aspect of our trip. He was always kind and helpful to us all! He set up our golf carts, gave us directions around the area and carried our bags to and from the taxis. And he often serenaded us with his beautiful voice. Alaia is better off because of Eric!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debra,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to learn that Eric went above and beyond to ensure your stay was nothing short of wonderful. He truly embodies our commitment to exceptional service and hospitality. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

We can't wait to welcome you all back to Alaia Belize soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eric assisted us from the moment we stepped on the property. He was knowledgeable and resourceful about the Alaia and Belize overall. He treated my friend and I like we were his daughters. He gave us a hug as we departed this past Sunday :) His kindness was palpable.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richagarg_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rich,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating of your Belize experience with us! We're delighted to note that Eric provided exceptional service during your stay from arrival to departure. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We hope to welcome you back to Alaia Belize soon.

sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews