We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 2,114
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
AJR_Travel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Perfect Launchpad to Explore San Pedro

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I love and appreciate great hotels and Alaia Belize has shot to the top of my list of favorites... Like most places in Belize, the food is excellent - fresh and delicious. The drinks are almost too good. I had to limit myself on the frozen coconut mojitos, which I can only assume are 800 calories a piece, ha! The staff is phenomenal; warm, helpful and fast. The location is perfect and the beach is just lovely and serene. We felt we had it all to ourselves most mornings. I highly recommend booking a suite as they are incredibly spacious and very well-appointed. Another tip, don't rent your golf cart through the hotel - you can rent from a local company for the half the price ;) And while you could eat every meal at Alaia and be more than satisfied, we found the most amazing little Argentinian spot a short walk south called La Fonda De Nilo that is well worth the stroll.

We loved it so much we seriously contemplated extending our stay and will most definitely be back!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear AJR_Travel,

Thank you for this lovely note and insightful traveler tips. We're thrilled to read that Alaia Belize has become one of your favorite hotels and that you enjoyed our delicious food, tempting drinks (those coconut mojitos are irresistible!), and our warm and efficient staff. We take pride in providing a serene beach experience for our guests, and we're delighted that you felt like you had it all to yourselves most mornings.

It sounds like you had an amazing time exploring the area, and we would be thrilled to welcome you back for another fantastic stay whenever you're ready. Until then, safe travels and warm regards from all of us at Alaia Belize!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
RM 618
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 618
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 844
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
                  Open air beach side dining
Tripadvisor
RM 353
RM 318
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 318
1.9 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,177
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,398
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Arial photo of the resort
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 461
  • Expedia.com
    RM 635
0.9 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    RM 805
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,424
2.6 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Cabana Grande Terrace
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 479
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,078
  • Booking.com
7.1 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,132
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
719
95
24
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
719
95
24
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sea salt reef house marriott property rooftop pool beautiful property oatmeal main pool ocean view secret beach golf cart remembered our names dive center one bedroom suite coconut mojito girls trip maya air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent resort. From check-in to check-out the staff was helpful, friendly and engaging. Food was great. Breakfast buffet had fresh fruits, eggs, omelettes, etc., plus service with a smile to start the day. Pools, and resort overall, did not feel overcrowded even on busiest days.

One tip (pun intended): the front desk almost never had change, even for a $20, never mind bigger bills . If you dive/snorkel, you need cash for park entries. Taxis are $10 each way to town. And if you (hopefully) believe in tipping for good service , you need tips for boat crews, housekeeping, etc. While you can sometimes get help from a bartender, I’m hopeful the Alaia team will address in the future.

Room tip: Bring small bills for tips. Go next door to The Baker for great coffee and simple breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 387nickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to learn that you had an excellent experience at our resort and that our team contributed to making your stay memorable. Providing exceptional service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that you found our staff helpful, friendly, and engaging throughout your stay.

We appreciate your tip regarding the availability of change at the front desk. Rest assured, we take guest feedback seriously, and we will address this matter to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Alaia Belize and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Alaia is a wonderful property with exceptional staff. You will receive A+ service even before you arrive. The concierge will ensure a smooth transfer from, either plane or boat, to the property. Management is always present observing the day to day operation. This property is located close enough to San Pedro for easy access. The property’s food was great and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Greg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your family vacation experience with us! We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Alaia Belize and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Ensuring a seamless experience from the moment you start your journey is our top priority, and we're delighted that our concierge team could assist with your transfers. It's also wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our delicious yet reasonably priced food offerings.

We hope to welcome you back to Alaia Belize in the near future for another exceptional stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

This place was just ok. Overpriced in my opinion. And we had the all inclusive package and not worth it. Food is average, nothing exciting. Drinks are ok, nothing new or exciting either. The service with some of the staff members were great, but not all seemed happy or friendly! Stay for over a week. The room was nice and clean. Nice pool, but crowded and lots of kids. The beach was just ok, I expected clear blue, turquoise water and it wasn’t. So disappointing. went to Cancun last year and it was soooo much better in every way. I would never visit this place again or would recommend it to anyone. So many inconsistencies with everything, not worth the money.

Room tip: The hotels focus is the pool and not the beach because it’s not great!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear CE,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to note that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been duly noted, and we will use them constructively to address any areas needing improvement. We strive to provide exceptional value and service to all our guests, and we regret that we fell short of achieving this during your stay.

Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

We loved our stay. We got upgraded to a beach front villa. The balcony was my favorite place to start and end the day. Kitchen was everything you need! Can opener, blender, coffee maker, pots, pan and microwave. Food here is expensive. We went to the grocery store and ate jerk chicken at Robin’s down the street (delicious). We order pizza many times at the resort. Kids had “fancy pool side drinks”😀 Husband is a Marriott Member and they surprised him with a birthday cake and amazing decorations! Free breakfast for the two of us. Kids eat most breakfast at the bakery next door or in the room. Main pool very nice. Garden pool next to our room was perfect! Little to no beach. Disappointing if you’re a beach person. We loved the pools so no big deal for us. Snorkeling tour was a must! Renting a golf cart a must in my opinion. We stayed a week. If you have the opportunity go to Caye Caulker try it! I loved it! We stayed for a week and just relaxed. If you’re a busy body you may not want to spend a full week here.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelleu585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you and your family loved your stay, especially enjoying the upgrade to a beachfront villa and the amenities provided in the kitchen. It's wonderful to know that you found nearby dining options enjoyable and that your husband's birthday surprise added a special touch to your visit. We're glad you made the most of our pools and took advantage of the snorkeling tour and golf cart rental.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the beach, and rest assured we are making every effort to expand and enhance our beach area.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

What an awesome vacation! Complete bliss, delight, peace, and exceptional service! While I can’t recall all the names, folks who really impressed us included several servers: From Rooftop - Eileen (F&B supervisor), & Albert; from Sea Salt: Lucita, Shakira, and Maria (amazing); & from the pool: Kenroy (absolutely amazing), Blanca, and Staley. Finally, we had an exceptional housekeeper who kept our suite immaculate … Maria G! I stay 100+ nights annually at Marriott properties … and I will return here over and over! Thanks everyone for an awesome time!👍🏼🎉

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank csidedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your firm endorsement of Alaia Belize! We're delighted to hear that you had such an amazing vacation and that our team members made a lasting impression on you. Eileen, Albert, Lucita, Shakira, Maria, Kenroy, Blanca, Staley, and Maria G will be thrilled to know that they contributed to making your stay exceptional.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews