We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
2
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
2
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon side washer and dryer sister hotel secret beach front desk truck stop every night golf cart rental beautiful resort swim up bar loft unit pools ocean convenience laundry palapa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Wonderful place. Impecable rooms. Great customer service. Thank you. My stay is always a pleasant one. Spectacular view of the lagoon. Pool impecable also. Bar service wonderful. When reviewing were to stay in San Pedro Belize. Look up Sunset Carib

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvestre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

From all of us her at Caribeville/Sunset Caribe, we thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your wonderful feedback, as your satisfaction is what drives us. We cant wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

My stay at Sunset Caribe can only be described as uneven. I will first start with the good. The room was very well appointed and modern. Everything is updated and clean. Also, the two pools in the back are very nice and clean. They also have a large hot tub that was great. A very tasty welcome drink was also provided. However, there were several things that I was quite unhappy with. Sunset Caribe's website claims that there is a fitness center on-site (see attached image). That is completely false advertising. They do not have a fitness center anywhere. When I asked the front desk person where the fitness person where it was, she just simply said "we don't have one". When I informed that their website states that they have a fitness center, she just repeated herself in a dismissive manner. Furthermore, the website says that they rent paddle boards and kayaks free of charge (see attached image). Again, this is a complete lie. The sister hotel, Grand Caribe, across the street provides a fitness center and free water equipment rentals, but Sunset Caribe guests are not allowed to use these services. Sunset Caribe also charges a $25 USD daily fee to park a golf cart that was not rented from the hotel. The reason that they do this is to sell you on their $80 24 HR golf cart rental. Golf cart rental places on the island usually charge about $40 to $50 USD for a 24 HR golf cart rental. The added daily parking fee is meant to discourage you from renting a golf cart from anyone but them. In my opinion, that is borderline predatory. In addition, the hotel is still under construction. We were not bothered by any construction noise, but it would have been nice for Sunset Caribe to make this clear. Overall the rooms and pool area were nice, but I would avoid this place if you are looking for a reputable place to stay.

Room tip: The hotel is located pretty far from downtown San Pedro. Be prepared to rent a golf cart or pay $22.50 USD for every taxi ride.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivian Feinstein-Gough, Marketing at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the rooms and the property, however, there seems to have been some confusion on certain areas of your stay. First and foremost, we have not ever charged parking for external golf carts. It is not something that was ever initiated, nor will it be something that we will be instating, so this information is false.
You are right our website does state we have a fitness center which will be opening in late December. For the time being we are offering access to the sister resort's gym upon request to honor the website details. The communication issue with the front desk will be addresses and we will be making that more clear on our website per your review! As for the paddleboard and kayaks, we do offer these free of charge, and they sit directly next to the first pool. The paddleboard need to be brought over but it is something we can offer.

We will be reaching out personally to you to try and rectify any additional issues and we hope to have you again at Sunset Caribe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Our stay was amazing!! The staff was very kind & accommodating with assisting us with whatever we needed. The grounds were clean, secure, and within walking distance to a few restaurants (room service was also available) or a small grocery store - there are definitely bigger and better stocked grocery stores in the middle of town but the convenience was nice. PRO TIP: Always double check expiration dates!!

We can’t wait to go back!!! 🤘🏼🤿🤘🏼

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Professional Di... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

From all of use here at Caribeville/Sunset Caribe, we would like to thank you for choosing us and for your incredible feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Sunset Cribe looks pretty, new and clean! The pools are amazing and so is the hot tub! The swim up bar has great drinks and food options. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you’re looking for a place to stay in San Pedro stay here!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Merpip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

From all of us at Caribeville/Sunset Caribe, we thank you for choosing us and we cant wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2023

The place is essentially brand new and they are still working on a couple of extra buildings. While there is construction going on towards one end of the property it did not interfere or bother us at all. I think they are being very conscious about noise, and when to start and end their work day. We heard some noise here and there but hardly anything that affected our stay negatively. On the contrary, we got a great deal on pricing, and everything was totally worth it. The pools are gorgeous, the units are so pretty, modern and new. We used the washer and dryer one time on our own (even though we could have requested laundry services). All the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful, from our shuttle driver, to lobby attendants, to bartenders at the swim up bar, and staff we saw working around the premises every day. They were specially sweet with our 2 year old.

Note: this hotel is on the bay side, not the ocean side. But the ocean is across the street and for the most part you cannot swim in it, so in reality, it didn’t really matter to us that we weren’t ocean front. Our unit walked out right out to the pool and the beautiful view of the bay, we were very happy with it!

The restaurants are across the street at the sister hotel Grand Caribe. The food is ok, but if you come to Belize and you’re a bit of a foodie like I am, you’ll find that most restaurants are very “Americanized” so that’s kind of how it is. We only ate at Rain, one of the property restaurants once. The view was pretty and the server was friendly. There’s also a convenient store across the street for some essentials.

Overall we loved staying at Subset Caribe. It’s in close proximity to everything and once you rent a golf cart which everybody does, you can be pretty much everywhere within minutes. This includes Secret Beach which is about 25 minutes away and totally worth the trip. It’s like going on a little adventure! Sunset Caribe was an awesome choice for our little family!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sgore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Caribe Belize, Sales at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

@Sgore88, From all of us at CaribeVille-Sunset Caribe, we thank you for choosing use and appreciate your valuable feedback. we continue striving to make every interaction with us remarkable.
Once again thank you, and we cant wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews