We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
RM 1,469
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 1,469
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 1,549
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
6
2
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
6
2
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment director cheeseburger in paradise puddle jumper your luggage bedroom villa an adventure new friends room service swim up bar one night secret beach rent a golf cart ambergris caye flor spa boat pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

The resort is beautiful and the staff are so friendly. The highlights are the pools and the food! Chef Hilda is amazing, She won a tv show cooking contest. the food is all made from scratch. Everything we had was off the hook. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J7569KTscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2023

After spending time at San Ignacio, we flew from Belize to San Pedro, which was an amazing flight with stunning view. Although the property is located around 13 miles North of San Pedro, it takes a long time to get there by car or golf cart as the road has lot of puddles, The hotel provides the guest with a boat service three times a day. It takes half an hour to get to the hotel. Be prepared that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you are left with the boat schedule. You can drive around with a golf cart but the closest thing to the property is at least 30-40 mins away,

The property is new and luxurious The rooms are spacious . The place is teething problems as it is opened recently. The staff is doing their best to make your stay pleasant.

The biggest concern for us is the smell and the flies due to sargassum. You cannot escape from the smell independent of where you are at the property. We woke up with the smell in the room , which is disgusting. The hotel has done very little to remediate the issue. Perhaps, there is a little that they can do as there are no other hotels close by, which helps them for the clean up.

We visited a lot of other properties, which they handle the issue much better.

Given that it is not easy to access to the property, nothing close by and the smell is unbearable. I caution the fellow travelers to book this property if the issues are important to them.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

We had a fabulous trip at the brand new Margaritaville. To get there you take a short 15 minute flight in a puddle jumper from Belize City to San Pedro. During the flight you will see outstanding views of the caribbean water. Once you arrive in San Pedro you are greeted and brought to the check-in for Margaritaville where Margariitaville's newest boat and take a 30 minute sightseeing boat ride until you are docked at the new resort. The staff will handle all of your luggage and dees while at the resort. All the staff was super friendly. Be sure to try some of the local options that they have on the menu and of course the Cheeseburger in Paradise is a must have. We stayed there with several groups of friends and made many new friends. Looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DJRob1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

It’s a beautiful resort with pretty and clean units. The view of the beach is amazing and Belizean water is awesome. The food was great too, especially the Cheeseburger in Paradise. I would definitely recommend this place. You can even take the boat into San Pedro for some shopping and enjoy the local cuisine.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank M5937IPlaurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

Wonderful 11 day stay. Enjoyed the views, the boat rides to town, and afternoons at the pool bar. The food and the drinks were good. Nightly entertainment was fun too. Staff was friendly and attentive. Spa service was fantastic. Looking forward to coming back later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fishman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews