We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 1,190
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 1,190
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 1,190
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
495
299
130
60
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
299
130
60
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi golf cart nice resort spent a week other resorts secret beach snorkeling trip beach front timeshare pools town belize island joel bartender unit excursions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2023

The cabana was comfortable, spacious, clean. Coffee each morning w/a view of the Caribbean. The staff was great. Roger helped with event bookings and really worked hard to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Close local food but a 25 min golf cart ride to town.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kellyf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2023 via mobile

Ordered the special burger and when we got the bill it was twice as expensive as their regular burger. 42 verses 22 belize. Was told it was because it was a blue burger. "Blue cheese". Will ask the price of specials from now on.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G6507HRcindyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

The resort was clean but outdated. Very spacious which is a plus with couples! The beds and pillows are old it seemed..not super comfortable. Asked for more blankets twice..They did arrive finally. The pools are ok but not very high end as we are used to. The beach is not really a sit out and enjoy kind of beach. The mosquitos are insane on the island. Bring bug spray and lots of it!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amyzidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

Staying at captain Morgan retreat was the best experience in San Pedro. From the golf cart delivery to the water taxi, to the massage. When my wife and myself arrived, we were greeted by Alexis in the front desk. He was very courteous and very professional and answered all of our questions. He gave us a quick tour of the resort and showed us our Casita #21. My wife and I also had a couples massage session which surpassed any sessions we've ever had. I highly recommend getting one. Next day we enjoyed some Belizean breakfast at the resort's restaurant. There we were greeted by Joel. He explained the menu to us. Joel exceeded our expectations. Overall our stay at Captain Morgan was indeed excellent. We are surely coming back and staying more days. Once again,thks to all the staff at Captain Morgan.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Arguelles, Accounting / Finance at Captain Morgan's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2022

Thank you. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Captain Morgan's. We promise much more when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Captain Morgan’s. We were picked up from the airport in a golf cart which immediately set the mood for a relaxing tropical stay. The views were beautiful and our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Although the grounds needed a little bit of updating, the overall feel of the resort was nice and the staff were very friendly. The spa offered massages on the beach which was fabulous! There was a restaurant on the premises and the location of the resort was just perfect as it was located outside of San Pedro so it was quiet but close to many other restaurants.

Room tip: Rent a golf cart in San Pedro before going to the resort.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 926mardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Arguelles, Accounting / Finance at Captain Morgan's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2022

Thank you very much for coming to Captain Morgan's. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the views, the resort and our great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews