We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
RM 749
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
881
468
84
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
881
468
84
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue water grill sun breeze bluewater grill dive shop tropic air terminal ambergris divers close to the airport nice pool perfect location in town within walking distance onsite restaurant great place to stay hotel restaurant san pedro airport scuba diving golf cart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Excellent location with easy access to town and tours, but honestly could have stayed on the grounds and enjoyed to ocean view and pool the whole time! The room was spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

We absolutely loved our stay at Sunbreeze hotel! The location is amazing with walking distance to great shops and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable & clean & the restaurant at the hotel is delicious. We came to dive so it was extremely convenient & well set up for diving. The boat picks you up right at the dock in the back of the hotel so you literally go from your room to the boat to the ocean in minutes. When you come back you can hop right in your warm shower! It’s a really great set up for divers but even just for a romantic couples get away. They had a cute little beach spot in the back, hammocks, and we were able to request our wedding song to the musician at the restaurant! We will definitely be back!! Thank you sun breeze !

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kayleighg760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Excellent hotel!! The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, restaurant was fantastic! Close to town so we walked everywhere!! I highly recommend this hotel! I went scuba diving with Ambergris Divers and they were safe, professional and knowledgeable!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam57701598803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

SunBreeze was a great choice for us to stay due to its ideal location. We actually canceled our original reservations at a different resort in order to stay at SunBreeze. The view is spectacular. The staff were extremely helpful and super friendly.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

The Sunbreeze Hotel is a lovely hotel with very kind and attentive staff. We had an issue in our room which was resolved very quickly. Hol Chan snorkel trip also well worth it. Blue River Grill on site had great food and drinks. Would absolutely recommend and stay again

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews