We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,293
432
128
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,293
432
128
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop dive staff dive master ambergris caye golf cart blue hole thatch roof beachfront room in town great diving fish dive vacation restaurant staff every morning nurse sharks tropical paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Good food, good service. Great Caribbean stewed chicken, rice n beans. Tres amigos with chips and fried plantains. Excellent water service, beautiful ambiance, best dive boats, very professional.

But too many unmarked steps, my husband fell and three others chimed in that they fell at the same spot. Not good, but for this, I’d give them a 5. It’s time to mark the spot, owners. You lost more money, fewer dives and food as we tended to bruised, cracked ribs!

Room tip: The steps!!!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

We thank you for the review, Lynn M! We are glad you were able to enjoy the all of the services Ramon's has to offer. We will be taking your comments to management, in order to find a solution. We do hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

What an awesome vacation! We went to dive the amazing reef in Belize, and that is what we got!
The dive shop at Ramon’s is top notch. They do it all for you. They take care of your gear each day. We never changed a tank the whole time. They did it for us! A full service dive operation. Guerllmo (not sure on the spelling), is an awesome dive master.
One day we wanted to do a third dive and had the whole boat to ourselves. Nurse shark, reef shark, large rays, barracuda, grouper, eels galore, schools of fish, dolphins, sea turtles, so much to see I cannot even remember them all!
We even did a day at Turneffe Atoll. Three dives. WELL WORTH IT. Beautiful reef there. It is a 45 min boat ride there and back. Left at 7am, back by 2:30 pm. It was perfect.
We stayed in the same boat all week and had the same driver and dive master. Lockers there for gear to store in. Wonderful gift shops. Well stocked.
Resort was amazing as well. Bar, restaurant, employees, cart guys and workers were all very accommodating. Excellent food. They all knew us and called us by our first names.
Belize is a very clean, friendly country. Golf carts are a must to get around in.
We will be back!

Room tip: Bring bug repellent for the evenings. Just to spray your legs. Not for the resort, just if you go anywhere else in the city.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Divercah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for this wonderful review, Divercah! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and diving with us! We agree, our dive shop staff are the best for some of the best diving in the world! We can't for you to be back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Fabulous tropical setting along the beach and steps from town. Wonderful staff, restaurant, excursions, thatch roof cabanas and gardens. We enjoyed a day trip to Caye Caulker with Sammy and Brian, reef fishing trip with Jairo and Burger and Mexico Rocks snorkel with Josh!

Room tip: Go to beach barbecue on Caye caulker
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank teresabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for the review, teresabuckeye! Wow, you had trip full of fun! Sammy, Brian, Jairo, Josh and Burger love what they do and it shows by how they treat our guests! Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

We did an afternoon snorkeling trip with Burger and David....I think, that was their names. From Ramons. The guys were AWESOME! Friendly, fun, informative. We saw the reef, lots of amazing fish, swam with the sharks.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bbola1932-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

We are so glad you had an awesome snorkel trip, Bbola1932-55! Belize is some of the best snorkeling in the world and our guides do a great job! We would love for you to come back and snorkel with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at Ramon’s for our honeymoon. Our first night we noticed some issues, and after bringing them to Einer, the GM’s attention, he went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and amazing as he could. Every employee treats you like family, and we ended up spending a lot of time with several of them. In the front office, in addition to Einer, Jose and Mari were very kind and helpful.
At Tropic Al’s, the coffee/smoothie bar, Ron, Nate, Kareem, Javier & Johnny all made an impression. We spent a lot of time at the resort, and we felt very comfortable with the staff. We spent many afternoons around the pool and had fun conversations with Ron, Nate & Kareem, and several evening watching football and baseball with the same guys.
I also had an incredible Swedish massage and pedicure with Mary. She used the perfect amount of pressure during my massage, and took her time giving me a wonderful pedicure.
I am so thankful we had the opportunity to spend 2 weeks for our honeymoon with the incredible staff at Ramon’s.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank landofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for staying with us, landofrain! We are thrilled that we were able to help make your honeymoon wonderful and memorable! You are spot on, our staff is the best part about Ramon's. They work very hard to make sure our guest feel like they are at their home away from home! That is great you were able to enjoy a relaxing massage, after all, that's what it's all about! Again, congratulaions on your marriage and please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews