We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
RM 709
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 674
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
RM 707
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
524
301
94
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
301
94
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff front office water pressure air conditioner coffee maker caye caulker ocean front pier town island tours seaweed bakery cart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2023

We got a great deal on staying here, and we’re not disappointed. Comfortable beds, air conditioning that worked great, we had a small issue with no hot water in our first shower but it was fixed by noon. We only had one meal here because the second day they started to upgrade the kitchen. The dinner was fantastic, however would have been nice to know that the kitchen was closing before we walked in looking for breakfast before going diving just down the beach. We would absolutely stay here next time we come to San Pedro.

Room tip: Registration staff set up both a golf cart rental and taxi to get back to the ferry for us.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N9300TVlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

It’s very comfortable and cozy. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Food and drink prices are also very reasonable. The wait staff anticipate led our needs. Happy Man also was a wealth of information on local sights and options.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023

I’ve just returned from a multiple week trip to San Pedro and Caribbean Villas Hotel. Having visited the property many times over the years, this was my first time staying there. My first night arriving in San Pedro was later in the evening so I chose to spend one night at CVH before heading way north for a week with friends. That night was in the original section of the hotel. As soon as I arrived there was staff to help with luggage and greet me. Front desk agent was Jameli and I can’t say enough about how professional and helpful she was the full time I was there. Always smiling and willing to help with whatever I needed. Nigel is the other reception agent, and he is just as pleasant and helpful I was meeting friends in the restaurant soon after arrival and was happy to be able to drop my things and start my vacation!
Dinner that night was delicious! In fact, every meal I had was good. My favorites were chicken piccata, curry and chicken tenders. Oh, and the cobb salad. Not necessarily in that order. Bar and restaurant are a huge plus when staying at CVH. Coffee is out at 7 so you can get a cup and just enjoy the start of the day. And of course, having Miss Charlene of BC’s fame is a bonus! Iris, Chris and Moniquita (Monica but she is tiny) are the best! Always smiling and professional.
On arrival that night, and arrivals and departures for friends, Jerry carried luggage up and down, and securely attached it to my cart for a long bumpy ride north. He is a gem! He was right there whenever I needed the heavy lifting for both my arrivals, and a friend arriving and leaving. Unfortunately, he was off duty when I left for home, but I hope he knows how much I appreciated his help. My final departure day, Abner was there to lug my stuff with a huge smile.
On to the room. I was in 2A. It is second floor ocean front. The view was my favorite part. I sat on the balcony every morning with coffee and every evening with a cocktail. The room itself was just what I needed. I don’t want fancy and stuffy, just clean, and comfortable. This was spotless, cute light fixtures, great shower with plenty of hot water and water pressure. Twin beds for the first week when I had a friend staying and they immediately swapped it out for a king the morning of her departure. Both were very comfy. Coffee pot and small fridge were handy. Water jugs to refill reusable water bottles right at the landing. Housekeeping was every other day and very professional.
The grounds and pools are maintained daily and are beautiful! The entire property is raked every single morning. The sargassum is a problem in the entire Caribbean right now, nothing can be done immediately but there are lots of folks trying to come up with a solution. Caribbean Villas is raking and digging it up daily. Three to four guys all day long. It makes a huge difference. Not all properties are being as diligent at keeping up with it.
As a woman traveling alone for the most part, and with a female friend part of the time, I have to say the staff at Caribbean Villas made us feel very safe and comfortable. There was always someone to contact if needed. A staff member even walked a food delivery person to the door to be sure it was all ok as it was after dark.
I would like to thank Beth Hart, GM for CVH for an incredible stay. Great work and I can’t wait to get back!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Caribbean Villas. Room was spotless and very comfortable. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or polite. The bar and restaurant was very nice and the food is OUTSTANDING! Everything I had was delicious and the servings were very generous. Having been traveling to San Pedro for a number of years, this is one of the nicest places around and in such a great location! Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

Rooms are dated but clean, a/c worked well and kept temperature comfortable. Hot water was good.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Drinks and food at bar was good and priced fair.
Pools are clean and temperatures good.
Sunsets are beautiful as it has direct facing towards them.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Road06792941887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews