We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 353
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 353
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 353
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
65
56
23
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
56
23
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba school dive shop beach towels rent a golf cart island town bartender convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Perfect location in the center of San Pedro. Walk everywhere in town and along the beach. Staff is exceptional. Restaurant is great. Had fresh, grilled snapper upon arrival. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Holiday Hotel offers a prime location in the heart of the city, making it a convenient choice for exploring nearby attractions. However, cleanliness is a concern, during a week we only had someone cleaning the room one time upon request.
Additionally, the hotel's proximity to a noisy restaurant may disrupt your peace and quiet. Friendly staff and decent amenities partially compensate for these drawbacks.

Room tip: I would say that this Hotel is perfect for solo travelers without kids.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MoreiraRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023

We stayed in March 2023 and this was the perfect place for us to be right on the beach at a great price. It’s not fancy but it’s clean, they supply soap but no shampoo/conditioner. They A/C works great and there’s a mini fridge which is perfect for buying drinks/food and storing them. They provide washcloths and towels and beach towels too. We stayed in the casita which is a small building by itself, two single beds, one double bed and a pull out couch, it was plenty big! Other reviewers complained of the loud music from the restaurant but it didn’t bother us and didn’t keep us from sleeping at night, we were there over a Friday and Saturday too. It’s close enough to walk from the airport and walk to lots of restaurants and convenience stores. we even walked to the opposite side of the island to the sound side. We never even needed to rent a golf cart, but if you did there are lots of nearby places. If you plan to dive it’s just steps away from Scuba School which is a fantastic dive company!! Overall we loved it and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

Clean affordable rooms right in the middle of down town.

They had a great functioning air conditioning that helped during the night. The place was freshly renovated so everything was functional.

Not a fancy place, strict minimum but you get what you pay for. The lady at the front desk was great, and every morning there was a guy raking the beach and keeping the place clean.

My only complaint would be the loud music that plays late into the night right next door at the bar. Its loud.

Room tip: Bring earplugs because the music next door is loud.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet20686994350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2023

This hotel is okay. Rooms are decent and location is convenient. The Travelocity information indicates there is self service laundry, but there isn’t. There is also no room service. No complimentary coffee in the restaurant and the bartender made it clear to us the restaurant is separate from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2022
1  Thank Wblack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews