We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 860
Hotels.com
Booking.com
RM 860
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
271
139
49
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
139
49
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink every morning rent a golf cart bartender island ocean upgrades walkable excursions dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2022

The new upgrades are spectacular.
All rooms are air-conditioned, WiFi, complimentary morning coffee, complimentary local welcome drink as well as complimentary arrival pick up once in the island must make arrangements with resort at least 1 day before to organize. You can book your activities as well as golf cart rental. Best drinks in the island!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank turbze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

My husband travelled to Ocean Tide for a weekend getaway. Our trip was amazing and we will be coming back for a longer trip. Our room was clean and comfortable. Ocean front but very affordable. The pool and pool bar was amazing. The staff did an excellent job taking care of all our needs. The welcome drink was appreciated. Rent a golf cart to get around. Sit at the front of the flight to get through customs faster. And then just relax and enjoy. San Pedro had amazing beaches and great food with drinks. Ocean Tide took great care of us and we can't wait to go back. In fact we have already bought our plane tickets!

Room tip: Book the third floor. But any floor has a view!
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cleveland, Owner at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your review and for choosing Ocean Tide Beach Resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. You can reach us direct by Whatsapp or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

Quaint hotel on a beautiful island in the middle of town. Walkable to most restaurants. Excursions can be booked by the hotel manager and picked up on the dock in front. Pool stays cool all day and the bar (Lazy Pelican) is wonderful. Staff is top notch

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OnAir530201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cleveland, Owner at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

We appreciate your positive feedback about Ocean Tide Beach Resort, looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

The hotel staff was awesome. The manager helped me book and plan excursions. The bartender was full of energy and played the best music. The pool was nice and on a hot day (Which is most days), and the pool is right by the bar right by the ocean. Great location of hotel. The AC in the room could freeze out a penguin if that is what you wanted. Great island, Great hotel, Awesome trip. Will be back

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank ThePirate707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cleveland, Owner at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your review and for choosing Ocean Tide Beach Resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. You can reach us direct by Whatsapp or by email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Awesome boutique Hotel. Great service, clean and close to restaurants. My son and I visited San Pedro for 5 days. I loved that the hotel offered to pick us up from the water taxi station, complementary. Coffee every morning. Both of us had a wonderful time. We will come back!!!
Thank you for everything

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate13894335890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cleveland, Owner at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Whatsapp or send us an email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews