We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
686
312
65
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
312
65
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuff e nuff swim up bar water taxi in town basketball court golf cart ambergris caye ping pong upstairs loft upper level pool bartender full kitchen tuff enuff tours sister property belize city pool and hot tub fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

As two younger female travelers, I have to say we felt completely safe throughout most of our trip, but Belizean Shores Resort takes the cake! The people who work at the resort were absolutely incredible, assisting us with anything we could possibly ask for. Alex and Wayne at the swim up bar were always answering our many questions and providing us the best service, and Antonio the security guard seemed to be everywhere, popping up with a smile and offering assistance (he came out to the end of the dock when he saw my friend and I were trying to take selfies and asked if he could take them for us!)

The resort is about a 15 minute golf cart ride north of the city, which we found actually suited our needs best! We LOVED driving around, and it made for a shorter drive up to Secret Beach. The resort is near the famous truck stop restaurant, as well as many others, so getting food was never a problem. The resort also does room service, which was convenient AND delicious! Plus, with the location, it was SO quiet which we were definitely looking for.

If we go back to San Pedro we will 100% be booking there again!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brittanyhB1501HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be back at some point in our future!Beautiful view. It was also very clean! Very friendly and helpful staff, when Antonio saw that we were trying to get some pictures, he came out and offered to help take some of us together! Which we definitely appreciated. We felt very safe here. The pool and swim up bar were great, and the bartenders were so good to us! Can't say enough about this place, highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

How good is this place? I’ve been over 20 times. Accommodations are good and affordable. People are great. Quiet, quant and my happy place. Bar staff is excellent (hi Marvin, Jose and Wayne!). The pool is the best on the island.

See you in April 😊

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank I5519GXcarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023

I can’t say enough about this place. From the positive and welcoming staff, to the beautiful views, cozy accommodations, and well maintained grounds, the Belizean Shores is a wonderful family destination for those looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation. I would definitely like to return here if possible. There is easy access to all the downtown features of San Pedro but you get yourself away from the crowds without feeling like you are completely isolated. The resort teams up with Tuff E Nuff tours and has easy access to several excursions that are very customizable. We took two tours with them, one snorkeling, and one to the mainland. Both were incredible. I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcustis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

We have stayed at Belizean Shores twice now. The most recent was August 2023. We also stayed there in 2008. Both times we loved it. The pool is fantastic. The service is great. They don’t have a restaurant on site anymore, but the sister resort will deliver food to your room or to the pool. it takes about 45 minutes for food to be delivered, but the food is very good. The bartender we had at Belizean Shores was named Alex. Alex was great. He makes great drinks and he is super friendly and we loved him. Everybody always loves the bartender, but Alex was better than most, if not the best bartender of all of the bartenders that we’ve ever had at a resort. there’s also a small restaurant across the street called the tipsy lobster which has fantastic food. It doesn’t look like much, but the food is top notch. We stayed at the same resort 15 years ago , and we had the same experience. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and everything we experience from check in to check out was great.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global53032679543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcia Nunez, General Manager at Belizean Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your say with us and that our staff made it a memorable one. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews