We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 868
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 868
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 868
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
558
172
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
172
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water trampoline paddle boards mexico rocks ambergris caye in town golf cart tour company rum punch own meals secret beach beach front tuff e nuff the entire staff living area miles north of san pedro laid back onsite restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

We loved our stay at X’Tan. We came in the off season, so it was pretty quiet around the property, but the service was excellent. The bar had good drinks and food (our favorite was the cilantro sea bass, shrimp enchiladas, and fry cakes that came with the Belizean breakfast), the pools were nice, and we did several activities through the on-site dive shop (snorkeling trips and a Mayan ruins tour), Tuff Enuff. We also used the complimentary kayaks to swim out past the sea grass and enjoy snorkeling and swimming on our own. I loved the hammock on our room’s patio!

Reception and the dive shop both had good local restaurant recommendations, including Mambo which had a complimentary water taxi shuttle. They also were very helpful with our lost airline bag situation. You can rent a golf cart to go into San Pedro, or they can call you a taxi. The rooms were nice, housekeeping was great, and overall we had a great stay. Bug spray is a must in the evening!

Room tip: Pack a bathing suit and your prescription snorkel mask in your carry on in case United loses your bags. Bug spray also a must!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank keilas453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Wonderfully isolated, well-maintained, facility. CONVENIENT bar and restaurant but prepare to enjoy your drinks while awaiting the great cuisine. I would recommend this place for a quiet get-away. !!!!

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023

What an amazing resort to stay at when visiting Ambergris Caye! The location is a fun 30 minute golf cart ride from the center of San Pedro with many stops available along the way - restaurants, shopping, dive shops, and the famous Secret Beach. We enjoyed this location and resort for its beauty and phenomenal people who work here. The pools are superior and the beach is right there! We enjoyed the comfort and amenities of the super clean, super cute condo with perfect WiFi and excellent AC. We enjoyed hanging out on the front porch, the pools and eating at the over the water bar. The food was exceptional - super tasty, fresh and hot from the kitchen! It was very convenient to have access to an on-site dive shop to arrange for scuba/snorkeling tours. We also had access to kayaks to snorkel out to the reef with careful eyes on us from the dive shop. With golf cart rental, we were also able to explore the area and go to town as well. Just like any other tropical vacation spot be sure to pack your reef approved sunblock, bug spray and anti-itch cream and avoid beach during the dusk/dawn hours when sandfleas are active and wind is not present. We had gentle ocean breezes most of the time and we were prepared so we had no issues at all. We are coming back!!!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank peterita4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Scavone, Owner at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Thank you for the great review. We always try to make our resort a friendly and comfortable place to stay and enjoy. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Great beach experience with dock bar. All of the employees are very polite and courteous. Food and drinks are very good. Beautiful pools and white sand grounds are very clean. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Scavone, Owner at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Glad you enjoyed your stay. we have been making some improvements to make the resort even better and hope you enjoy them when you next visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Great 9 days at X'Tan Ha. Very peaceful. Buildings and grounds in excellent shape. New restaurant management took over the day after the previous management left.
Was seamless to the new menu with great fresh fish, cerviche, shrimp dishes, etc. We caught a bunch of snappers one day and had them prepared by Alvin (sp?) the chef.
Ate that 3 times it was so good. Over the water bar was fun with great and imaginative drinks if you wanted something special. My fishing buddy who went with me caught 9 bonefish right off the dock with his fly rod. Caught a nice permit with a guide one day. We rented a golf cart for the stay and explored north and south, hitting some different bars and restaurants.

Room tip: Bring sunscreen! Very sunny there.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Scavone, Owner at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Than you for the great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your stay a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews