We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
467
248
62
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
248
62
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun breeze suites in town full kitchen stay there again ocean front living room water taxi golf cart central location great place to stay filtered water dive trip great property on site restaurant ambergris caye belize city secret beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Amazing experience!! Super comfortable bed, extremely clean, beautiful room. A/c was AWESOME and much needed from the humidity outside. The staff was wonderful and hospitable. Pool is on the smaller side, but nice to hang out by. Shaded most of the day due to the layout of the hotel. Great value as well.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennh1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

I always enjoy my stay at the SunBreeze Suites. Not a luxury resort, but good value for the dollar. A secure, clean, and comfortable room with a friendly and very helpful staff. I would recommend a golf cart to get around but definitely not necessary if planning to stay in town and do tours.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you for your review of the SunBreeze Suites. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023

If you’re looking for the perfect place to stay in San Pedro, stay here. The location was perfect. We were literally next to everything! The suites were huge. They were super clean. The beach docks were right behind the hotel. And it was la 5 min walk to the water taxi. Vanessa was super help with setting up a cute bday surprise for my boyfriend and Abrianne was so sweet and helpful at check in/out. She also gave us some good recommendations when we were looking for some swim gear. I loved everything about this place!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jojaira a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at SunBreeze Suites, it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! We're delighted to know that you appreciated the hotel's central location, spacious and clean suites, and the proximity to the beach docks. We also appreciate your kind words about the staff, particularly Vanessa and Abrianne, and how helpful they were during your stay. We take great pride in delivering exceptional guest service, and we're thrilled to hear that our team members were able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to SunBreeze Suites in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2023 via mobile

We had room 105 ground floor by the pool, it had views of the water and everything felt very clean and updated. There was basic amenities in the kitchen, but pretty much all you need for a few nights.

The restaurant is Jamaican and the food was very good. Try the oxtails!

The pool was warm but still refreshing.

Everyone was very nice. I was a very relaxing stay, within walking distance to lots of restaurants, and shopping. Our favorite was the palapa bar.

And the bank with atm is right across the street.

Room tip: plenty of parking right out front, and if you are out past 9pm they lock the front doors. There is a buzzer, and security will open.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wantluxuryforalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our clean and modern accommodations, with well-equipped kitchen amenities. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2023

DO NOT STAY! It’s not worth the price. The service sucks. My dad wanted to place a beach chair near his suit because of his back problems but the security just said we can’t move the chair near my suit. The security provided no service other than just sit on his ass using his phone. I paid a ridiculous amount and not able to access to the amenities. Just terrible!

Date of stay: May 2023
Thank NasibeU1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. Our guests' safety are our foremost concern, and we strictly adhere to our non-registered guest policies. However, we understand that this may have caused you and your visitors inconveniences.

Furthermore, we aim to offer the best value possible to all our guests, and we continuously review our rates to ensure we remain competitive and provide excellent value. Please know that our team is dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service, and we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope that given another opportunity in the future, we can provide you with the superior service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews