We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Dreams Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$140
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$86
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Hotel(Caye Caulker)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
327
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
48
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomevery morningrooftop barorchid housebanyan treecanoes and paddle boardshigh schoolfly fishinglazy lizardbreakfast is servedstocked refrigeratorlocal childrenfree bikessnorkeling gearstaff was very friendly and helpfulswimming areawatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Excellent accommodations and service. Our family of five fit easily into the two-bedroom apartment. The complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations. We found ourselves planning our day to make sure we got back in time for happy hour on the roof. We really liked the location - we could swim across the split to snorkel, walk to the Lazy Lizard, use the hotel paddleboards, or hop on the complimentary bikes to get around the island. We returned each day to a refrigerator re-stocked with Belikin and sodas. I wouldn't think about staying anywhere else on Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davids1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is the ideal place to stay on Caye Caulker. They have lovely and welcoming apartments as well as single rooms. Everything is very clean and fresh. The rooms have fridges stocked with cool drinks; they have have coffee machines. The apartments have little kitchens.

They offer 2-for-1 drinks upon arrival and breakfast is included! I really love their rooftop seating area for a great view of the area.

You also have the free use of the house bikes.

I stayed there twice this year: Once in an apartment (April) and then in a room (July).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was everything we expected! We rented on of the cabanas with a beach view. The view is a little obstructed since they are doing work still from the Aug 2016 hurricane. Room was confortable, AC worked well, kitchenette, filtered water, hot shower, bikes/paddle boards and kyaks all for use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We rented the Orchid House bungalow at Sea Dreams and it was wonderful! The bungalow has 3 hammocks (heaven!!) on the large front deck and overlooks the side street which is busy enough for good people watching, but not a major through road. The bed is comfortable, the A/C works well, there's a big refrigerator stocked with beers and sodas for cheap ($3 US per beer, i believe), hot water shower (water pressure is ok, but not amazing), a mini kitchen with a stove and sink, and a BIG dispenser of purified water on the counter. This was a GREAT feature as the tap water isn't drinkable. Also very cute inside. :) Swimming off their dock in crystal clear water was wonderful! Breakfast on the second story deck was included in our rate and was very good! Choice between two dishes per day. Coffee, juice, teas as well. At 3:30p the same area becomes the bar with a 2 for 1 special and great specially island drinks. (closes early at 6:30p in July though) The staff was lovely and very helpful. They booked a great snorkel trip for us and were happy to answer any questions they could. Also responsive and helpful with flights to the island prior to our arrival. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank gogirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The first night we stayed at the Bougainvillea Bungalow- it was so charming with it's beautiful private patio (with a gorgeous view and hammocks) that my two girls loved playing in. So much attention had been put into the decor; even the large shower with 2 separate showerheads was impressive! The following two nights, we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment as we wanted an extra bed; it was on the first floor without a view but still perfectly charming. The staff was amazing; when we arrived exhausted very early the first morning from a red-eye flight, they were kind enough to offer us their delicious, homemade breakfast (which is served every morning upstairs in another beautiful setting with a view). The fresh squeezed orange juice added a special touch! We took a nap in the hammocks on the top level until our room was ready. Stephanie was incredibly sweet and helpful, and gave us much needed information about our tours and the best places to eat. We really enjoyed the snorkeling behind the hotel- we saw plenty of fish, dove for shells, and took out the 2 paddleboats for a lovely ride during a sunset. We absolutely loved this place, and will definitely come back when we visit Belize again . Thank you Sea Dreams!

Room Tip: Each room has their own jug of purified water, and the hotel provides beach towels (can take on snorkeling tours)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews