We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CayeReef
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Ignacio's Cabins(Caye Caulker)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
227
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaye reefhot tubfull kitchenrooftop decklocal callsplace to stayliving roomtwo coupleswater taxitop floorself cateringcool offlazy lizardgreat rooftoplaid backsecond bedroomgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This place is just the best! Great rooms, great location, great service. The only thing I did not love were the hard beds, but that's very minor. We had two couples on the penthouse floor - plenty of room. Bobbi even told us the place for cheap beer (the depot or a Payless store). Most of the shops charge a lot more. Cannot wait to go back and stay at Caye Reef!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Co_justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Very pleased you enjoyed a five star experience Co_justin. Mattress firmness is difficult to get right for everyone as it depends so much on what you are used to. We have gone for an orthopedically designed mattress which should suit most guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple, stayed here from the 3rd of November to the 17th. We were in unit #2. A two bedroom condo (each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with shower) with a large living room and fully equiped kitchen. The living room has two french doors that open on to a balcony overlooking the pool, Front street and the beach.

The location is perfect. Close to the split, tour company docks, dive shops and all the restraunts and bars along Front street. They have free wifi and a cell phone is also included for contacting Bobbi (the manager) in case you need anything after regular hours.

There is a bar-b-q on the deck that they will set up and start for you. We had a bar-b-q lobster feast one night. The pool boy (Dee dee) helped us cook and eat our catch. Dee dee helped to make our stay unforgetable. He was always there if we needed something along with keeping the pool, hot tub and lounging areas spotless. The hot tub is located on the roof top deck. This is a great place to hang out and watch the sun set or just have a birds eye view of the island.

I whole heartedly recommend staying at the CayeReef if you ever find yourself on the amazing island of Caye Caulker.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so stay in suite #1 or 2 if you have trouble with stairs. They are on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Glad you had a 5* experience Alan14. I will make sure Dee Dee gets the positive feed back too. Thanks for taking the time to feed-back.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We spent 7 days at Caye Reef and have no complaints. The rooms were modern and clean. Bobbi, the manager, was great and always helpful. They have a pool and a hot tub which we used after a night on the town. Highly recommend staying here while visiting Caye Caulker.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations - we do try hard. Thanks for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Fantastic place. I advise walking directly from the dock, it's not a long wander AND tell any of the idiots who follow you that you are already booked whether you are or not. These supposedly helpful people will then claim money off the owner for allegedly referring you. They are no-mark wasters so tell them to go away.
Back to the place, we had a beautiful big apartment on the ground floor. Big rooms, lovely and cool, a very comfy bed. A safe is provided, lovely kitchen and big fridge and freezer, comfy sofas and cable TV. A phone is supplied if you need help, but there is usually someone around. I can't rate the apartment highly enough, it was a home from home.
Both Bobbi and Heidi were very helpful (Heidi can hire you bikes too), two kayaks are available (be careful of the big red one as it can leak a bit on a long journey).
The pool is great and well maintained and the hot tub on the roof is great to watch the sunset with a beer.
All in all a fantastic place, I can't believe anywhere on the island is better.

Room Tip: Just have a look.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omegacds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thanks for the great review Omegacds. If you reserve a room, we will meet you on the pier, but please tell us which boat you're on. Otherwise you can ask any of the waiting golf cart taxis to take you to CayeReef. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We arrived on Caye Caulker with no idea where we were going to stay. By chance a taxi-golf cart let us to this hotel. It was mid aug. and the manager, Bobbi gave us a grrreat deal on a gorgeous room.We would not have picked it out because it looked way to expensive ,we got the off season deal for 120 anight worth every penny. Our room had a full kitchen large deck with the most beautiful ocean view. The AC worked great. The views were so great you could see the ocean when you shower. A true honey moon place. I loved it that the maid didn't come in the room they give you what ever you ask for. Nicest hotel on the island. The snokel shop is next store and they are great and plan all your trips, ask for Danille and Alvin for your tour guides.

Room Tip: They all face the ocean, not a bad room in the house!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews