We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jan's Hotel(Caye Caulker)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Guest House(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yocamatsu(Caye Caulker)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mara's Place(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
18
21
19
8
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
21
19
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson stiltssand fliesrooms are very basiccoilscabanaporchbelizebackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights paying only BZ$35 per night for an oceanfront cabin for two people. Sure, you don't have much privacy in the bathroom and yes, there is a weird smell coming from the toilet but what do you really expect for such a low price? The location is beautiful, the hammock on your private balcony is perfect and the owner is in fact a very friendly and helpful old man (although sometimes a little forgetful)! Would definitely recommend this place for budget travelers who want to have an ocean view cabin.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jochum89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

View was good, service was horrible.
Also we had a big chunk of cash stolen from our room. Saw some other reviews stating the same thing, wish I knew before. Even the cops said they heard the same complaint over and over again and even locals I met at the bank said the same thing about this place. They give you the best deal on the ocean and then when you are off exploring the island they steal your stuff.

Room Tip: Dont keep valuables in the room!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Abrar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

These huts have everything you need for a simple stay on a Caribbean island. They have an incredible view straight out to sea and you literally wake up to the sound of crashing waves right outside your window. The cabins themselves are simple wooden structures, on stilts with individual balconies and private hammocks. The 'en suite' bathrooms have seen better days although they are complete with fully flushing toilets and showers which is pretty amazing considering you're sleeping high up in a wooden hut! The price is very good compared to the other 'hostels' on the island.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank michkathdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

There are lots of places to stay but a lot of them blow your budget. ignacio's cabins are ideal for a budget traveller! It's a little walk down the beach from the pier and you pass so many little hotels an guest houses which are over double the price and up!
Ignacio's was great for us, basic but you get your own bathroom and ocean view for $35 BZ a night. The bathroom is a little squashed and maybe a couple of the wooden panels creek a little but overall it's worth the money to have a sunrise view from your bed! Plus they are purple which is amazing!
The staff are friendly and a few hammocks and chairs for you to chill in of you want.
I'd stay here Aaron if I went back, you can get a bungalow/cabin on the second row and its $35 per night but you still see the ocean, the front rows are $45/50 I think.





Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyAnnable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

After leaving our first accommodation on Caye Caulker after one night as the landlord tried charge us more than the advertised price, we ended up in Ignacio's. It is basic, a wooden shack on stilts, and cold shower is basically an overhead tap.
The wooden jetty for swimming in the sea looks fit to collapse, the water around is muddy and shallow, and the wifi is crap. However, we found it perfect. It was clean, comfortable, cheap, no frills accommodation. The stiff breeze coming from the sea kept the mosquitos away which is also very important. I would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews