We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You have to do it at least once in your life!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LJZweck
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
“You have to do it at least once in your life!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was an amazing trip! The crew was excellent, anything we wanted, any time of the day, and as much as we wanted. It was the ultimate trip for having no cares in the world. We only had a 4 day sail but we got to see some cool sea creatures and island culture. The Doris is a giant yacht for 2 people but the extra room and space made it feel like we were on a floating condo with "so much room for activities". The chef made the best meals and all of the crew members were there to get us anything we needed, even the captain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the freedom of the sea and all the food and drinks I could handle.
Liked least: it rained but that's not something anyone can help, we still enjoyed hanging out inside for a rainy day movie.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHW22
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing week of luxury and adventure aboard Infinity”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was a New Year's vacation we'll never forget: aboard Belize Sailing Vacations' catamaran, Infinity, hosted by Captain Cliff and first-mate, Chef Carrie! That rare blend of adventure, beauty, luxury and hospitality made our visit so special. Our favorite moments included snorkeling with rays, sharks and turtles; SCUBA diving near San Pedro; hunting for lion fish; reeling-in the barracuda; reading and sunning on deck; movie nights; volleyball during a rainshower; Secret Sauce; Chef Carrie's Cinnamon French Toast; Captain Cliff's Curry; Chinese lanterns; searching for the perfect shells; and befriending hermit crabs, Dori and Dobby. Our family of four travels throughout the world (with a special love for the Caribbean)...and in our opinion, Cliff, Carrie and Belize Sailing Vacations is very special. We recommend them without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardy52
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seeing Belize from sea is an interesting alternative to land travel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Captain Dave and Chef Carrie made our Christmas holiday very special. Each meal was different and very good as well as healthy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Completed my ASA bareboat certification. Simply excellent.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Spent 5 days aboard Aubisque (47' sailing catamaran). I expected to learn how to sail better (which I did) but got a lot more. The hospitality, food, drinks and good times far exceeded my expectations.

Was looking for an option to complete my ASA (American Sailing Association) Bareboat 104 and Bareboat Catamaran 114 courses and Belize Sailing Vacations came up as a good option from the ASA website.

Firstly, we were on board with 2 extremely experienced instructors - Cliff Wilson and Curtis Collins. In itself, that's a pure luxury for anyone learning to sail and more than worthy of chartering BSV for. The amount I learned in this 5 days was immense and I feel very confident taking the next step and taking a Bareboat Catamaran out on my own.

Secondly, the food and drinks were magnificent. I expected glorified camping, but it was much closer to fine dining. To name a few favorites.... Grilled Lobster Tail, Conch Ceviche, Shrimp Curry, Spanish Mackerel and Banana Muffins. They even managed the best Pumpkin Pie I've ever eaten in honor of Thanksgiving - don't ask me how.

Lastly, the company and good times were loads and loads of fun. It's a little daunting to know you're going to be on a 5 day boat trip with people you barely know, but it proved to be very relaxed and comfortable. Cliff and Curtis were great to have on board and really made the trip for us. We also met up with another of the BSV's charter boats and made friends with those on board where we had a great Thanksgiving dinner. The crew on the other boat (Rachael and Genevieve) were very welcoming and a lot of fun too.

All in all, I can't rate this vacation highly enough and I'm really looking forward to doing it again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge la
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing