We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost too relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robin M
New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
“Almost too relaxing”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My first trip to Belize and my second ASA flotilla. Ellis and Christina were a wonderful team and very accommodating. I know the guys really enjoyed tweaking the sails to get the most out of the Palometa and I enjoyed the beautiful, almost-deserted cays, the clear, turquoise water and the sense of peace.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Outstanding trip, very enjoyable”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Words cannot decribe it, Ellis and Christina were amazing, both were extremely friendly and cordial and worked hard to ensure we had a very enjoyable vacation. The meals provided by Christina were outstanding and of a good variety. Both ensured all our needs were met and Ellis was more than willing to get up early to sail the boat to a new location so other clients could connect up with a trip.For us it was one of our best vacations ever, we will definitely do this trip again. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in taking an exotic trip to Belize or any other location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4luv2trlv...
Incline Village NV
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sailing vacation EVER!!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were fortunate enough to sail with BSV for two weeks. We sailed the northern islands the first week and the southern islands the second week. We had a different crew for each trip and both were EXCELLENT in accommodating our every need. We have sailed in Tahiti and the Virgin Islands. This was by far the best!!! The yacht, a 50' Lagoon was 1st class all the way, as was the food, day trips, water toys and crews. There were 8 of us including crew and we found the yacht had plenty of room to find your own space. The sailing grounds are super comfortable, no swells really. Love that they don't nickel and dime on all the extras they provide. Crews were incredibly knowledgable of the area. We caught amazing fish and had it for dinner!!!! Felt so safe at all times. Great experience for families, girls trip, guys trip, honeymooners, reunions, etc... We are booking our next one with them NOW!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McLa...
Cuzco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most seamless vacation of our life.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I are experienced travelers and sailors and are used to the vicissitudes of travel so we were astonished by the service we got from Belize Sailing vacations. From the moment we arrived at the airport everything went almost magically well - including the sailing, the anchoring, the food and the coordination with a great dive outfit in Placencia. Christie and Ellis our first mate and captain, were beyond incomparable in their service, flexibility and amiability. Ellis had my husband so relaxed , he failed to react in his characteristically hostile manner to a surly bartender on St George's Cay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing Trip!!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband surprised me with a 4d/4n trip for my birthday. The weather was perfect, the water was beautiful and the food was incredible! Even though all the activities and places that we traveled to were amazing, I don't believe the experience would have been the same without out our crew (Matt & Danny!) If you have the pleasure to have either of them captain (or cook) you are in for a treat!!! Again thank you BSV for a birthday to remember, and thank you to our crew who made the experience all the better!
Best wishes,
Katie & Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing