We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
175
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
18
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bed tree house themed dinners jungle resort family unit general manager a small swimming pool cayo district king size surrounded by nature screened windows outdoor shower tour guide only stayed one night thatched roof atm cave every morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our family enjoyed the sounds and sights of the jungle at this hidden resort. From the highway, it's a steep climb up to the bungalows that are tucked into the thick foliage on the hillside. We enjoyed the friendly service and meals on site and explored the surrounding area into San Ignacio from this great little spot.

Room tip: The 3 level treehouse is great for larger families.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travlin_famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Amber Sunset Jungle Resort and I have to admit, I wasn't expecting much as I am not the Jungle Resort type. This place was eye opening, Beautiful Views, Natural landscapes, surrounded by nature. We stayed in the swing bed Tree house, I think it was called the Garifuna Tree house. The room was great, huge shower, outdoor shower, sounds of nature and total privacy. If you are looking for some where to relax, rejuvenate your senses, THIS IS THE PLACE. Thanks to the kitchen staff, the food was great. My Wife? well, she was in paradise, can't stop loving this place.

Room tip: Get The Swing Bed Room, (Couple ONLY)
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you and your wife, and we would love to do so again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I even begin?! This place and it's staff made our week in Belize absolutely perfect. From the second husband and I arrived we felt at home. Every meal planned, prepared and presented perfectly with themed dinners representing the cultures of Belize. Myra and Julette, our hosts, also shared stories about life in Belize and taught us about some of the wildlife we would see while eating our meals. The TOUCAN was the best! It was really like hanging out with friends! I can say the same about Marcel, John and Luis, the very knowledgeable guides provided by the resort, that took us on all our adventures.

The room with hammock, hanging bed, screened Windows and outdoor shower had us feeling like we were camping in our own little quiet patch of paradise. Note that if bugs and lizards aren't your thing, staying in the middle of the jungle may not be the right choice for you. But the staff and little gecko roomates help keep the bugs under control.

Anything we needed was provided by the staff, even if it was just reassurance that I would survive swimming into a cave. Everyone was very attentive,including Rambo, their resident dog!

I can't praise this place and it's people enough. We had a perfect, beautiful jungle adventure. We will cecertainly be back :).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

On behalf of the entire Amber Sunset Team, we thank you for this amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your week with us. Marcel, John and Luis definitely enjoyed have you both on their tours. We hope to see you in Belize again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We very much enjoyed the peace and quiet and serenity of this little jungle hideaway. We loved the swinging bed in our room, hammock and outdoor shower with bug net. It was cool enough we didn't get too hot at night. We dined with the resort several times and had fun with their nightly themed dinners based on different culture of Belize. What really made this place stand out above the rest is the impeccable customer service. The manager and staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed/wanted- even so far as to bring us a yoga mat from home! They arranged our tours and cabs and anything else we needed help with as well. Highly recommend!!!

Room tip: get room w swinging bed!!!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We have just spent 5 days in this fabulous resort. We stayed in the Tree house with the swinging bed, outdoor shower and hammock in our room, which was very spacious and airy.
The staff are all amazing, I feel I have to mention Myra the general manager who arranged our airport runs and all our trips, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good and you could ask for anything and they would try to make sure they had it for the next day. There is also a small swimming pool with a bar.
Our tour guides were, Louis for the ATM Caves, David for Xunantunich and William in Guatemala for Tikal, they were all fantastic and we cant praise them highly enough.
If you are looking for 4* accommodation with 5* treatment look no further, we can't recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review, Cathy! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Belize and all the Mayan Sites! It was a pleasure hosting you for a week. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews