We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just beautiful!”
other traveller has booked this property
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita BBQ Belizean style
Casita Bonita BBQ Belizean style
Casita Bonita - Panorama BBQ area
Casita Bonita - View from screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita - Outdoor Living
Homegrown, hand-picked and available for our guest: Fresh fruits and eggs from the property.
Casita Bonita - Dinner Table on verandah
Casita Bonita - Panorama View Verandah
Casita Bonita - Chaislongue on verandah
Casita Bonita - Panorama view kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Fully equipped kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Fully equipped kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Coffe maker, toaster, microwave, stove and oven. It's all there!
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bedroom with queen size bed
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bedroom with queen size bed
Casita Bonita - Reading at night? Go right ahead!
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bathroom
Casita Bonita - Bathroom
Riverside at Casitas Calinas
BBQ Area on the river at Casitas Calinas
A jungle trail along the creek - just for you
Howler Monkey at Casitas Calinas
Giant iguanas at Casitas Calinas
Passionfruit Flower in front of Casita Bonita
Torch Ginger in front of the casita
Dragon Fruit Flowers around Casita Bonita
Bananas right from the trees on the property
Pineapples at Casitas Calinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belmopan, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Aurora572
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My 8 yr old son and I absolutely loved our trip to Belize and our stay at Casitas Calinas! The grounds are gorgeous, and very nicely landscaped. We loved listening to the howler monkeys in the trees. Silvan and Nadja were great people and took us on mini tours of the grounds. We had fresh fruit from their trees and fresh eggs each day. We were completely safe and felt at home. Thank you, I'd recommend you anytime!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cazzintex...
Orland, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing escape to Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This delightful set of cabanas is situated on 50+ acres in the jungle. The Belize river is nearby as well as freshwater creek. The cabanas have a kitchen, bath and bedroom but you will spend most of your time in the screened in porch. Here you can enjoy the sounds of all the birds singing and on occasion, the Howler monkeys.

The area around the cabanas has been cleared and the natural fruit and greenery have flourished, making the scenery peaceful an beautiful. Fresh pineapples, mangoes, papaya, limes, avocados, plantains, bananas, coconuts were all readily available and graced our table when we arrived.

Our host was most gracious, taking the time to educate us on the experiences that the Cayo has to offer. Our hostess was unfortunately out of country as she had a family situation to deal with. None the less, we were well taken care of and truly enjoyed this cathartic trip to Belize.

We wholeheartedly recommend staying here to anyone who wishes to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation
Liked least: The ants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing