We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
354
83
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
83
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensjungle lodgehorseback ridingmacal riverfire towercave tubingmayan ruinsatm caveon sitetree housemeal planpine ridgeexotic birdsday tripall inclusive packagezip liningthere is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Se want to duplooys with a Group of Family and friends, we had a blast! We stayed in la Casona, it was beautiful. We horseback rode, went river tubing, canoeing, and did a garden tour. We also went to Final and ATM Cave which were both incredible as well. Some of our group did cave tubing and loved it. The food was great and every staff member we interacted with were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. This is a great place for families, couples, who love nature. We will definitely be going back there again, thanks to everyone at duPlooy's for making our vacation so special and memorable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rosylcalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had our annual family reunion this year at duPlooy's and had a spectacular time. There was something for everyone from kids to granny. My favorite memory we made was tubing on the river that runs around part of the perimeter of the lodge. The staff were excellent with their service, food and touring advice (Tikal and cave exploration!). I highly recommend duPlooy's to anyone who wants to spend some quality time and reconnect with their family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Would have rated excellent except for a few minor observations. Excellent location, comfortable eco lodge that will get you as close as possible to a jungle like setting. It was low season so we practically have the whole place to ourselves. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and can book any excursion with excellent guide (therefore worth the price). Going tubing down the river or a swim at the end of the day is just wonderful. Close to airport if you don't want a 2 hrs car ride to Belize city and 1.5 hr water taxi to Ambregris Caye. Botanical garden is beautiful but needs work. Water pressure was a bit low during our stay so some folks may not be too happy. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Loved the hiking. Bird feeder gives you close looks at birds. I am giving low stars because the staff at the bar didn't listen to any of our reasonable requests considering dietary restrictions, neglected us for most of our meal, and then didn't charge my debit card until 5 months later (caused me to overdraw). Wouldn't say no to this place but I want to warn you to be very clear with your orders and pay cash.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayowoman, Owner at Sweet Songs Jungle Lodge, a Muy'Ono resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. It's unusual that our staff gets a negative comment so when I show them this review, I'm sure that this won't happen again, but I do want to apologize to you.

Judy duPlooy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at duPlooy’s for 5-nights this past July, and cannot stop raving about our experience. From the Botanical Gardens, to the property in general, friendly staff, AMAZING food, and well organized excursions, it was truly a wonderful trip. Upon our arrival at the airport, we were greeted by a staff member of duPlooy’s who drove us to the property. He was extremely knowledgable and told us loads of information about Belize, San Ignacio, and activities we can do during our stay.

When we arrived at the property, we were greeted by the friendly front desk associate who took us to our room. We stayed in the Treehouse which is in a great location, next to the office and near the dining area. We were a bit worried about the heat at nighttime, but were surprised how much the breeze, ceiling fans, and standing fan helped keep us cool for a good nights sleep.

On property we were able to take advantage of the horseback riding, river tubing & swimming, the Botanical Gardens, amazing food for breakfast, lunch & dinner, and yummy drinks at the bar. For off property excursions, we did Xunantunich, ATM, and Tikal with extremely knowledgable and friendly guides. We also took advantage of scoping out the town of San Ignacio and visited the Belize Iguana Project, and the AJAW Chocolate and Crafts store which was a blast! duPlooy’s motto is, “Make Sure You Stay Long Enough”, and I wish we had! There is just so much to explore in this area and wished we had more time! Wether it's on the property or off, be prepared for an everyday adventure.

The duPlooy story is extremely unique and interesting. To think that they literally built this property from the ground up to what it is today it truly remarkable. It’s really refreshing to come to a place like this where you can enjoy the true nature of this country. From the sounds and sights of the animals, to the thousands of stars that you can see at night… duPlooy’s did not disappoint and we look forward to our return someday!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ajshappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews