We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Pacz Guesthouse

Pacz Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacz Guesthouse
Ranked #25 of 33 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was working in the area so I initially booked for a week, but ended up staying at Pacz for nearly 3 weeks, mainly thanks to the great service and ease of booking. Yvette, the owner is brilliant, she's really friendly and keeps the place spotlessly clean. If she's not around when you arrive, the guys downstairs at Ervas can show you around, or you can call and Yvette will come straight over. Most rooms have on-suite and are spacious, with two beds and ceiling fans. The onsite facilities are basic with a fridge and coffee machine in the hall but the guest house is just round the corner from the grocery store. More than anything Pacz is a really great chilled out place to rest your head.

Room Tip: I'd pay the extra and go for a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm1ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this guesthouse enough. Great value for money. The owner was lovely and made us feel so welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the free water was much appreciated The food at ervas below was the best in San ignacio, definitely try the nachos and chaya. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xibalba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We got to the Pacz Guesthouse as a result of nixing another hotel. What a Great Stroke Luck!
The owner took very good care of us, especially our dog Jock aka Jowy as Yvette's three girls called him. Yvette and here girls, took care of Jock while we went on a day trip in the afternoon of our arrival and returned him when we got back. She also picked Jock up in the morning and kept him all day and night. She would not take any $ for taking care of him. Yvette's rooms were clean, comfortable, with Hot Water in the shower. The price of our room was very modest, compared to the service we got from the owner; the restaurant below, Irva's which is rated No.1 in St. Ignacio, and the owners father in law. Service service service was the word from everybody in that building. We will go back, all three of us!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobaCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuV_Vl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0.1 km away
Tropicool Hotel
Tropicool Hotel
#13 of 14 in San Ignacio
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosa's Hotel
Rosa's Hotel
#15 of 21 in San Ignacio
73 reviews
0.2 km away
Rainforest Haven Inn
Rainforest Haven Inn
#3 of 33 in San Ignacio
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Acropolis Maya
Acropolis Maya
#26 of 33 in San Ignacio
24 reviews
0.0 km away
J & R Guest House
J & R Guest House
#13 of 33 in San Ignacio
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Tia Maria Guesthouse
Tia Maria Guesthouse
#12 of 33 in San Ignacio
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacz Guesthouse

Address: 4 Far West Street, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacz Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacz Guesthouse Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing