We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The BEST owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
Back entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back entrance
Main private entrance is fenced. Private patio with hammock and comfy outdoor deck chairs available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Back entrance
Main private entrance is fenced.
Private patio with hammock and comfy outdoor deck chairs available
Mosic tiles form a true north/south compass on the entire patio!
coffee/ vino bar off patio. Door to right is entrance to bath house.
Gecko tiles and mosaics adorn the Bath house with hot shower.
Secured private parking and gated bamboo entrance.
Palm covered beach is just a 5 min walk away or you can ride your complementary bikes with baskets
4 burner stove and oven in kitchen. Large screen TV is on wall opposite couch and bed.
Enclosed closet at end of Bed.
Comfy full size bed. Additional twin mattress is available upon request.
Fully stocked kitchen with nice dishes.
High ceilings with 2 fans. Wall mounted TV.
Full kitchen
Postropedic Double Bed.
Queen size bed in separate bedroom available for extra fee. Ask owner.
Local hand carved decor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dcollicut...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST owners!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in the guest house just outside of Placencia for about a week. It was awesome! The room was new and gorgeous and Celeste, the owner, was top notch in helping us out with anything. This included giving us an extra bed, giving us bikes to use, and telling us where the best bars and restaurants were. The only downside was that when we were there we could not get any wifi signal, however Celeste did point us out to some good coffee shops so it all worked out.

All in all a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
You both were delightful guest. We are so glad to know you had a great time and that our place provided a haven for relaxation during your stay.
We are continuing to work out our issues with wifi... a new router is on its way and we were told this will fix the problem.
Our local coffee shop "Brewed Awakenings" gets 5 star reviews on trip saver and is the perfect place for a cup of joe and free wifi for backup!
We hope you come again!
Sincerely,
Celeste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde23
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Away from the rush”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This cosy guest house is 12BZ dollars (taxi) from Placencia. The wifi was weak and unable to connect inside the room and unfortunately the bugs are to much to sit outside. There was an issue with the TV but was sorted quickly and above expectations. The room was tight for two and better suited for a couple. This place is clean and comfortable and above the standard. Golf cart is recommended to get around. And can be hard to get if traveling around Christmas. I would stay here again. If you have any issues all you have to do is ask. The owner is more then happy to fill you in with local knowledge and what's going on where.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your friend stay with us.
Unfortunately even with the highest speed the wifi in this country is somewhat unpredictable however, we are bringing in some equipment that should rectify it. It should be better when you are ready to come next time!
I would be happy to reserve a golf cart for you ahead of time too.
Thank you for your nice review! :)
Celeste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Elena, Belize
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much. We hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gianellof...
Moutiers
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
When I contacted you during your stay you never indicated that you were unhappy with anything. I'm very sorry you did not have a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing