We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Placencia”
other travellers have booked this property
3d Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3d Building
View from the Lagoon Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
3d Building
View from the Lagoon
Bedroom
Exterior. Lagoon front
Terrace from Studio
Turtle studio. Interior
Turtle studio. Interior. Jazucci, round bed
Daily activities
Sunset. Infinity swimming pool
Exterior view from the lagoon.
Living room. LionFish retreat.
Kitchen. LionFish retreat
Bedroom. LionFish retreat
Bathroom. LionFish retreat
Swimming pool and Ocean Villa
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Molly S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Placencia”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our large family spent a a week (including Christmas) at Swan Villas and we had an amazing time. The property is amazing and is really a beautiful and unique piece of architecture. It felt like you were staying inside a piece of art, which made everyday activities fun and exciting.

The villa had all the amenities that were advertised and more. The pool was fantastic, and was used everyday, multiple times. We enjoyed the free onsite activities that were provided - morning water aerobics to a fun kayak outing on the Caribbean sea to a unique island to do some snorkeling.

The property is pristine, and you can really tell Rudy takes a lot of pride and satisfaction in running this place. Rudy was a fantastic host, making sure we had everything we needed as well as giving us helpful tips and information regarding booking any tours and the local areas.

Would definitely come back again should I ever return to Belize and would highly recommend Swan Villas to anyone planning to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstrave...
Riondel, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Swan Villas in Nov/15. The units are beautiful, unique and very clean. Each unit is very private and the grounds are well kept. We enjoyed the use of the kayaks to paddle the lagoon.
It was nice to be just outside the very crowded Placencia district. We had a vehicle, but it would be an easy bike ride until town. We would definitely stay again if we return to Belize.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very unique design
Liked least: Could use a few more kitchen amenities - a toaster for example.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12BeachLi...
Washington State, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great week staying at Swan Villas! Stayed in the Shark room which was perfect for the 2 of us. Most of the other reviews tell it all - great view, short bike ride to good food, and heavenly pool. The hosts could not have been more helpful and keep the property pristine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the pool
Liked least: Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdangelo6...
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outrageously unique and beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have never seen anything like this place. It is absolutely gorgeous. Everything is spotless and new. We felt like we were staying in a piece of art. The room was well appointed with ample space and comfortable bed. The deck offered awesome views of the lagoon and mountains. We spent hours in the beautiful pool. I could go on for an hour about how wonderful this place is. Rudy and Montsy were great. They welcomed us upon arrival and explained everything about the room and amenities to us then left us to enjoy their creation. We felt like honeymooners in our own private resort. If we ever get back to Belize again we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Rudy for all that you did to make our stay memorable. Marie and Chuck

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the view.
Liked least: No screens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikson L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blending Excellence.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Swan Villas could only be compared to the perfectly mixed/blended drink.

Customer Service was excellent. Starting from even before check-in. The pre-check-in messages really serves as a build up to what promises to be an excellent time. Support throughout the stay was constantly available. Everything met or exceeded expectations.

Amenities and the environment were excellent and were the perfect blend of natural and engineered comfort. On the one hand all the natural curves and contour gives the feeling of an exotic caveman getaway while on the other hand, top notch technology, usability and style makes the perfect blending in of comfort.

The view is serene over the always perfectly calm lagoon. The sun sets behind the distant mountains producing an unmatched blend of shadows, reflections and general scenery.

The beach is literally a stone's throw away on the other side of the road when there is the desire for more waves, wind and sand.

On clear nights, the pool competes for attention with the star filled sky due to its innovative design giving off its own star show.

Dining options are nearby but still spread enough to qualify as an outing in themselves. Normal shopping is also less than a couple minutes drive away if the need should arise for basic personal items.

Our stay was nothing less than perfect. I would do it again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone looking for an experience that is similar or better in standards, comforts, amenities and pricing while very dissimilar in its exotic and one-of-a-kind views and environ.

Thanks for a great time Rudy!!!

-Riko & Kay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comforts
Liked least: High humidity outside. That's normal in Belize though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing