We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ricky's

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orange Walk, Orange Walk District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

P2876ADan...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a very good two night-stay at Ricky's (in the twin room with shared bathroom). Ricky is a very welcoming host . The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. He has excellent coffee in the mornings too. The pub music was drowned out by the fan. We booked a tour to Laminai for the next day with Ricky & it was excellent. We highly recommend Ricky's Place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nothjakob
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best host you can get!”
Reviewed 16 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

If you're planning on going to Orange Walk Town make sure you check in at Ricky's Casa. Ricky is the most helpful host you can imagine, everything he organizes is done in seconds. No matter what your asking for: gas, Lamanai tour, DigiCell TopUps or the name of a snake we saw on our trip he got us all of that. The rooms are clean and spacious. All in all a great 2-days stay for the three of us!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBilgy
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,142 reviews
395 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9,571 helpful votes
“Excellent value, and a lovely host”
Reviewed 12 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Ricky clearly loves his place and guests. We were shown up to our rooftop room, which had a terrace outside over looking the road and areas behind. Terrace had some chairs and drying facilities. The room was basic but clean, with a reasonably comfortable bed and clean sheets. Good quality clean towels provided. The only potential issue for some was the bar below that played loud music even on a Sunday night, but we drowned this out by blasting our powerful in room fan. The shared (between 3 rooms) toilet and shower were functional and very clean. WiFi was pretty good too, and good shared kitchen facilities with coffee and tea in the morning. This place is well situated, and only a short walk to town, local shops and some local food places. Overall this place offers excellent value, with a fantastic host.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonin c
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to visit north Belize”
Reviewed 11 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We went from Mexico and have a stop at Rickies’ place to visit Lamanai and Crooked tree. Rickies is very friendly and help us for everything, he gave us good advices and tips to move by bus because we didn’t have car. His place is very central and close to the bus station and downtown.
I recommend !!! :-)

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
2 reviews
“Extremely helpful and friendly owner, comfy budget accommodations.”
Reviewed 4 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Ricky was extremely helpful - he gave us recommendations for restaurants and things to do, he set us up with a tour, he picked up bus tickets for us, and he even did a load of our laundry and hung it up to dry! The accommodations were budget, but very reasonable for the price and among the best places we stayed on our trip. There's an adorable puppy, too!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.