We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atitlan(Panajachel)
US$155
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
US$94
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Sol(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cacique Inn(Panajachel)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
29
28
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
28
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimaveragreat locationhotel ownerclean bathroomcentral americalake atitlanpanaguatemalanoise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Quaint hotel with a great location. The room was large and has a nice sitting area by the window. This allowed us to watch the activities below. Yes, it was a bit noisy at first but it did quite down for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GloriaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Staying at the Primavera was a great experience in Pana. We booked the room at a moment's notice and were really happy with the set up; A boutique hotel with a simple clean room with good beds and a clean bathroom, a great location for our daily excursions investigating the areas around Lake Atitlan, and a friendly and helpful staff. Saturday nights get a bit crazy in Pana and there is street noise but it never bothered us. In fact, when the noise dies down it gets really quiet which we noticed more. The owner Terje Maeland was a real addition to our experience in Guatemala. His friendly assist recommending good quality places to eat and see was invaluable. We would not have had as good an experience without his genuinely friendly guidance. An additional bonus was Chez Alex - the best restaurant in town and right downstairs. We ate there several evenings and it easily compares with New York restaurants minus the prices. Great little back patio area to sit and enjoy a beer (or two) after a full day, and always someone friendly to have a chat with.
If you want it clean and simple in Central America, and an amazing dining experience I highly recommend Terje's place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the interior may be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

On a previous trip to Pana, I ate at Chef Alex and loved it. I met a couple who said they stayed at the hotel above the restaurant every time they visited. They seemed to have good taste so I had high hopes for the hotel. I traveled with a group of friends. We booked four of the rooms in this little hotel for the weekend. It is clean. The bathroom in my room had excellent water pressure and was nice. Two of my friends' bathrooms had leaks. Street noise is loud. Sunday night other guests were allowed to carry on loudly outside their rooms well past the 10pm quiet rule. I'm writing this review at 1:30 am to very loud yelling of partying guests outside my room. When we arrived we were greeted by an easily confused front desk person who tried to help us. It took us a while to get things sorted out even though we had several fluent Spanish speakers with us. The worst part was she gave us terrible directions for parking. She even told us the wrong name of the parking lot. Everything is a one way so it took us forever to turn around and go back to the hotel to get assistance. The parking is free. However, the parking lot blocks your car in so there is no way you can use your car during your stay. Make sure you do not plan a day trip anywhere. The beds are foam rectangles on wooden frames and are not comfortable. The pillows are extremely flat and thin. It was probably the worst pillow I've ever used in my life. Rooms are very small. Do not ask front desk personnel for directions to anything. A fluent Spanish speaker in our group asked if they knew how to get to Mister Jons and they said no and it was literally next door to the hotel. The location of this hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants if that is your priority. I will not be returning nor recommending this place. There are better, more reasonable places to stay in Pana.

Room Tip: There is a double room in the back that is away from the other rooms and not on the Main Street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 704mam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is in a good location. You don't want to stay here if you require sleep. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel proper. The noise emanating from the restaurant is never-ending. The hotel is cheap enough but not even for free would I stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

the location was great.. staff friendly and helpful.. very clean, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, and tidy, Could use a fan in room very noisy tho bring ear plugs. located close to shops and restaurants

Room Tip: rooms in back but still noisy
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews