We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Posada El Delfin(Livingston)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Finca Tatin(Livingston)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Dos Arboles(Livingston)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Casa Rosada(Livingston)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa De La Iguana(Livingston)(Great Value!)
US$16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
104
143
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
143
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolin townthe main streetgood sizenice balconyrio dulceexchange ratetraditional garifunarates were reasonablegreat poolthe riverbed was comfortableenjoyed our staythe atlantic oceanair conditionstayed here for nightsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Simply put, the stay at Hotel Villa Caribe was unfortunately terrible. The grounds and location are great, however the design of the windows caused each night for us to be literally eaten alive by mosquitos. When I got up at 3am because I couldn't sleep from all the mosquito bites, I found a scorpion crawling right by my feet. I would be especially careful if staying here with small children or elderly since a sting from a scorpion could be potentially deadly to them.

Room Tip: Beware, there might be scorpions and mosquitoes in your room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel right next to the manciple doc. It also has it's own doc. It is not like the large all inclusive resort you find in areas with a lot of tourists but it is very nice, cozy, has character.
Two things that were advertised on the internet but not available during our stay was the bar by the pool. It was not open but maybe they only open that on weekend.
The other things was they offer money changing services but when I asked to change dollars they did not have cash available and did not think they would have any the next day.
They sent me to a store across the street but they were only paying 6.7 when going exchange rate was 7.3 street rate in most places was 7.0 So just make sure you change your money before getting into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mastracchioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel has a private dock zone that allows a direct access from the boat to the hotel. Hotel very well located in terms of city, as it is located along the main street and also next to the city pier
After arriving at the private dock there are many stair flights to get to the lobby.
The welcome drink helps to relax after this effort.

All rooms have sea view! From the balcony, we can enjoy the sunrise between the sea and the green vegetation BUT,
The room looked dated… and the towels were old and torn, but clean.
The curtains only covered half of the window which woke us at first light… the noise of the boats passing nearby in the early morning can be annoying.
The air con was ok. The WIFI worked fine
There is no beach but has a great pool.

The Restaurant was ok. Nothing special but more expensive than the ones in the city.
The breakfast had limited choice with a “A la carte” service – very basic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vmimartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

we enjoyed our stay at Villa Caribe in the charming little town of Livingston. It was a nice comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and fun. It had a great view. Very accessible to the public dock. Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had an absolute blast. Will be my "go to" destination in Livingston. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Reasonable prices. Great food!
Large pool with soothing waterfall. Can't find anything negative to say about this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews